Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Harvard Classics Volume 2: Plato, Epictetus, Marcus Aurelius

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


*Includes a Table of Contents
*Includes Plato’s The Apology of Socrates, Crito, Phaedo
*The Golden Sayings of Epictetus, and fragments attributed to him
*Marcus Aurelius’ The Meditations
*George Long’s     M. Aurelius Antoninus and The Philosophy of Antoninus

The Harvard Classics series is an incredible collection of the most important literary works, compiled by Charles Eliot (1834 – 1926), then president of Harvard University.  Eliot stated that a liberal arts education could be supplemented by reading 15 minutes a day from classic works stored on a five foot shelf.  For this reason, the series is also known as the Five Foot Shelf. 
The second volume contains works by Plato, Epictetus, Marcus Aurelius, and commentary by George Long.  A table of contents is included for easier navigation.

Harvard Classics Volume 2:  Plato, Epictetus, Marcus Aurelius
View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Ancient
  • Published: Jun 28, 2012
  • Publisher: Charles River Editors
  • Seller: Charles River Editors
  • Print Length: 415 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.

More by Plato, Epictetus & Marcus Aurelius