Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Her Defiant Heart

Book 1, Damaged Hearts

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


"Her Defiant Heart is  a captivating story of forbidden love and revenge with an anti-heroine you'll root for and a hero you'll swoon over. Monica Murphy knows how to leave you on your toes." - New York Times bestselling author Lexi Ryan

"Monica Murphy is a one-click author for me. Always." - #1 New York Times bestselling author Rachel Van Dyken

“Monica Murphy brings it again with this sexy new series! Addictive. Compulsively readable. Buy it, read it, love it.” - New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans

“From its first page, Her Defiant Heart grabs you and doesn’t let go. Everything comes to a head as Monica Murphy leaves you gasping for the next installment in this compelling tale.” - Mary Dube, USA Today Happily Ever After Blog

Life can feel like a cruel joke. I grew up poor and motherless, with a father who never got over his wife’s abandonment. But now he's gone too, and I'm dead set on finding the woman who so carelessly tossed me aside when I was a baby.

I want revenge. And I'm going to get back at my mother any way that I can.

I change my name. Start my new life in college, and just happen to cross paths with the gorgeous, ultra-rich Rhett Montgomery. He's immediately interested in me, not that I'm surprised.

You see, I planned it that way. I meant for him to find me. He's the one connection to my mother, and I'm using him, so I can destroy her. But I didn't plan on Rhett being so charming. Sweet. Sexy.

And I definitely didn't plan on falling for him either…

Customer Reviews

I need more!

I love when a book takes you on an emotional roller coaster ride. Monica murphy’s latest release captures what it’s like to feel cast aside and consumed by revenge.

Who better to help Jennifer Fanneli with her plan than someone close to her target—the super-hot-makes-your-panties-drop Rhett Montgomery. Her one tie to the mother that abandoned her.

What follows is a story that will have you flipping pages dying to find out how Jennifer’s plan will play out.

Her Defiant Heart is the first book of Monica’s upcoming trilogy, and WOW, I couldn’t put it down! This series starts with a bang and I’m anxiously awaiting His Wasted Heart and Damaged Hearts. Can’t come soon enough!!

A compelling tale told with a voice you won’t soon forget.

From its first page, Her Defiant Heart grabs you and doesn’t let you go. Jenson’s voice is haunting as you sink into her thoughts of revenge against her absentee mother, which she will exact through, Rhett, the stepbrother she’s never met. She meticulously planned her vengeance to make Rhett fall in love with her, but she never anticipated that she might fall for him. He’s nothing like she imagined, and as she gets to know him, she hates him less and likes him more. She's increasingly conflicted, but she's backed herself into a corner that she seems impossible to escape. Everything comes to a head as Monica Murphy leaves you gasping for the next installment in this compelling tale.

ARC provided, but this review was voluntarily and honestly written.


This book is wicked!!!!!! Like wow!!!! I had a hard time finishing the ending of this book. I am left with more questions then I had from the start. I mean. Wow!?

Other Books in This Series

Her Defiant Heart
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: New Adult
  • Published: Mar 29, 2018
  • Publisher: EM Publishing
  • Seller: EM Publishing
  • Print Length: 200 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Damaged Hearts
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings