• $5.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Sylvia Day and E. L. James will love the second book in New York Times bestselling author Delilah Devlin's sensual and erotic series.

A Sultry Summer Nights Novel

The last thing ex-SEAL Sergei Gun needs is a complication. As part of a powerful black-ops company, he's led an extraction team into the Mexican jungle to rescue two men who have been kidnapped. Everything has gone according to plan until Serge discovers a third hostage-an exquisitely beautiful woman with a secret haunting her stormy gray eyes . . . a woman who refuses to make this rescue easy. With no choice but to bring her back to the compound deep in the sultry, steamy Louisiana bayou, Serge vows to protect her, body and soul . . .

Kara Nichols never imagined that she'd capture the interest of a powerful man like Serge. Yet from the moment they met, she's fantasized about his strong hands caressing her naked skin, his musky scent lingering on her sheets. What began as a simple rescue mission ignites into a passionate affair. As Serge teaches her the tantalizing art of surrender, Kara finds herself more than willing to shed every last one of her inhibitions and submit to him fully. But the dark, dangerous forces that captured Kara aren't ready to let her go so easily . . .
70,000 words

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
September 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
Mb

Customer Reviews

MsRomanticReads ,

4.5 Stars - An ex-SEAL, BDSM and suspense...I'm hooked

I was first introduced to Delilah Devlin's stories via her anthologies with Cleis Press. Since I've ended up loving everything she's written, I couldn't pass up the opportunity to read one of her full length novels. Where Ms. Devlin was a favorite author of mine before, His Every Fantasy has put her on my auto-buy list. Give me a full length novel with an ex-SEAL, BDSM, suspense, and characters who don't beat around the bush, and I am in heaven.

Despite her youth, Kara was a great heroine. I loved her perceptiveness, adaptability, her ability to process, her boldness and her courage. So she'd made one foolish mistake of falling for a good-looking, charming snake, not knowing that she'd been targeted by the Las Omegas drug cartel to be sold as a sex slave because of her virginity. She'd learned her lesson the hard way, but thanks to Sergei and his team, she'd been given a second chance. I liked that she was quick to think on her toes in the beginning - not easily convinced that the guys from Black Spear were the good guys. I loved her cheeky, feisty side as well her vulnerable moments. I thought they made her a well-balanced character. She was independent, but she also learned that giving up control to Sergei had its (pleasurable) advantages.

No surprise here that I easily fell for Sergei. His first and last experience with love was a tragic and heart-breaking. His guilt over not having been able to protect the woman he once loved never waned. But I loved his strong protective streak and his mindfulness of her innocence from the get-go. Even thought the attraction was mutual, he didn't come on strongly like an alpha male or go all dom on her right away. I loved that he took his time, always gave her an out and voiced realistic concerns. In short, he was honorable to a fault.

They had great chemistry together while transferred over well to the sex but also to communication. There wasn't a long, drawn-out hesitation about revealing their pasts to one another which I appreciated immensely. The love scenes in this book were...wow. Their first time was one of the hottest cherry popping scenes I've come across yet. The transition to kinkier sex was cleverly helped along with the use and mentions of all the security cameras and her realization that being watched turned her on. I felt a little awkward about the voyeur scene with all the guys and Tilly and the following menage scene with Bear only because she felt nervous about it. The more she immersed herself in her and Sergei's pleasure, the hotter it got.

It didn't take long for danger to come knocking on their door, and it was a fast-paced, thrilling ending. I will definitely be picking up a personal copy of this book and continuing with this series.

*Complimentary eARC provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.*

More Books by Delilah Devlin

Other Books in This Series