Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

His Frenemy

Book 1, The Sumner Brothers

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


She didn’t want him home. He didn’t want to be there. Finally something they could agree on. 

Ben Sumner should have been on top of the world. His company was on the verge of going public, a move that would make him richer than God. His best friend was getting married (translation: he’d have his pick of hot bridesmaids for the weekend — and only the weekend).

Life was good.

Instead, he was called home for the first time in nearly ten years to bury his father — a loss he had yet to deal with and had no idea how to process. Worse still, his parents had leveraged the family land and his childhood home to build a lodge that was too big for his mother to run on her own. But there was one thing Ben knew one thing about running a successful business —remove the emotions. 

His plan was simple. Cut his mother’s outlandish pet projects, pay off the loan, and head back to his life in Seattle in a few months. It was a solid strategy.

Until she walked in.
Maggie Lawrence — the untouchable beauty queen in high school who never even knew he existed was now the manager at his family’s lodge. She noticed him now. He made sure of it. She was hell bent on keeping him from cutting his mother’s budget. Maggie was about to learn he was no longer the shy, quiet boy from high school.

He was used to being the boss.

She was used to being in charge.

What could possibly go wrong?

This book was previously published as Born to Be My Baby in the Canyon Creek, CO Series. His Frenemy, Book 1 (Ben and Maggie)
His Regret, Book 2 (Emmett and Elle)
His Fling, Book 3 (Max and Devlin)
His Best Friend, Book 4 (Aaron and Kayleigh)
His Strategy, Book 5 (Jake and Lina)
His Second Chance, Book 6 (Grant and Sophie)

Other Books in This Series

His Frenemy
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Jan 30, 2018
  • Publisher: RMI Publishing LLC
  • Seller: RMI Publishing LLC
  • Print Length: 355 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, The Sumner Brothers
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings