Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

His Wasted Heart

Book 2, Damaged Hearts

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Jensen is a mystery I can’t figure out. She’s a liar. A thief—though the only thing she stole is my heart. She tried her best to escape me and by pure luck, I found her. In the very last place I expected.

No matter how hard we try, we can’t resist each other, and as we grow closer, she’s starting to reveal pieces of herself. Sharing her secrets, sharing her truths. Yet she’s still hiding something from me, and I can’t figure it out.

Soon I have my own secrets to keep. One that has the potential to ruin everything…

Customer Reviews

This series is a must read

Wow, I was going crazy waiting for the next book in this series. Monica Murphy is amazing, this series is amazing.

In the first book the whole story was told from the POV of Jensen's, now... tan tan tan!!!! This book is told by Rhett's POV, we get to see what's inside his head, his heart, and his life. This boy is amazing, I love him so much, the way he loves Jensen is amazing. These two are amazing!!! Jensen and Rhett have this chemistry that is... ugh, PERFECT! I wanted more, I want more, I AM MORE THAN READY FOR THE 3RD BOOK OF THE SERIES!!!! The way this ended? well let's just say. If I didn't go crazy waiting for the 2nd book, I am for sure going to go crazy for the 3rd book. 

This series is a must read, you need to read book 1 before this book; but trust me, book one is just as amazing as book 2.!! 


This is book two in the Damaged Hearts series and it picked right up where book one ended. So, you definitely will want to read the books in order. Rhett and Jensen are getting closer to one another, but will their secrets tear them apart? I loved how this book was from Rhett’s point of view. The first book was Jensen’s. Jensen had just told Rhett one of her “wrong’s” she has done in her life, and it turned out to be a traumatic experience in her life. But Rhett was there for her and she’s never had that before. At the end of the book, Jensen was a wreck, because the cause of her bad experience, walked right by her into Rhett’s family home. So once again we need to read on to book three to see what is going to happen. Rhett can’t believe how much he wants to spend time with Jensen. Let’s hope once all these secrets come to life, they can make it through them together!


The ending of the book makes me want to read the 3rd book. But it doesn’t come out for another week or 2.

Other Books in This Series

His Wasted Heart
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: New Adult
  • Published: Apr 26, 2018
  • Publisher: EM Publishing
  • Seller: EM Publishing
  • Print Length: 200 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 2, Damaged Hearts
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings