Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Sacrifice

Book 1, Enchanted Ever After

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


The Forest People have always been there, hiding in the shadows and helping whenever they were needed. Adna grew up hearing stories about them, the pointy eared and beautiful beings that lived in the wooden areas. She even saw one once, and she never forgot him. He’d made her heart beat like never before, and now she was the sacrifice.

By giving herself up to the Forest People, her village would have another twenty years of their aid. She was nervous because no one knew what happened to those who were sacrificed. They just disappeared and never came back, but all Adna could think about was his marvelous blue eyes.

Enchanted Ever After is a series for those who enjoy reading short stories about love, passion, and supernatural beings like elves, angels, and vampires. Each book can be read as a stand-alone. 

The Sacrifice
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Paranormal
  • Published: May 02, 2014
  • Publisher: Sense of Romance
  • Seller: Draft2Digital, LLC
  • Print Length: 27 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Enchanted Ever After
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.

More by Nellie C. Lind