Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Mark Twain’s Irresistible Collection Vol-2

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Samuel Langhorne Clemens (November 30, 1835 – April 21, 1910), better known by his pen name Mark Twain was an American author and humorist. As Twain’s books provide insight into the past‚ the events of his personal life further demonstrate his role as an eyewitness to history. During his lifetime‚ Sam Clemens watched a young United States evolve from a nation torn apart by internal conflicts to one of international power. He experienced America’s vast growth and change - from westward expansion to industrialization‚ the end of slavery‚ advancements in technology‚ big government and foreign wars. Sam traveled across the open frontier from Missouri to Nevada by stagecoach. Along the journey Sam encountered Native American tribes for the first time as well as a variety of unique characters‚ mishaps and disappointments. These events would find a way into his short stories and books. It was also on this trip that Clemens met his future brother-in-law‚ Charles Langdon. Langdon reportedly showed Sam a picture of his sister‚ Olivia‚ and Sam fell in love at first sight. Huckleberry Finn was also the first book published by Sam’s own publishing company‚ The Charles L. Webster Company. In an attempt to gain control over publication as well as to make substantial profits‚ Sam created the publishing company in 1884. Sam witnessed the increasing exploitation of weaker governments by European powers‚ which he described in his book‚ Following the Equator (1897).  Mark Twain’s irresistible collection Vol- II, is a collection of few of his works.  It is a well illustrated book that we have complied. It has colorful images in the gallery that the reader will relate to while reading. It gives some food to the imagination of the readers. This book comprise, of, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court, Eve's Diary, The Tragedy of Pudd’nhead Wilson, Personal Recollections of Joan of Arc, Following the Equator and The Mysterious Stranger and Other Stories.


screenshot 1
screenshot 2
screenshot 3
screenshot 4
screenshot 5
Mark Twain’s Irresistible Collection Vol-2
View in iTunes
  • $5.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fiction & Literature
  • Published: Oct 19, 2015
  • Publisher: Vakya Books
  • Seller: Vakya Books
  • Print Length: 2355 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.