Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Wolf's Cross

Book 4, Ragnarök: Doom of the Gods - Loki's Wolves

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Fear the reckoning of those you have wronged.

Notorious Hunter King Jake Barrett lives his life according to a warrior's creed.  His forces are hard-pressed, outnumbered, and outgunned.  Malevolent gods threaten his six-year-old son. In desperation, he extends his hand to his ancient friend and foe for help.

Valkyrie Victoria Storm follows the path Odin laid out, but each step carries the priestess farther from Freya's favor. She works to unify the werewolf tribes and forge an alliance with the hunters. Trouble brews on the home front. The dominant males in her pack are at each other's throats. A killer in her territory is skinning wolves; the evidence points to one of Odin's worshipers.

Loki hides among mortal men, a shadow of his greater glory.  Under the command of the Necromancer, the Trickster's undead army grows ever more powerful. He counts the days until he collects on what he is owed, but he harbors more regret than satisfaction. His wolf children speak his name with derision. Those he seeks to help recoil from him.  Justice for the God of Lies means the end of all life. Loki's warnings fall on deaf ears but he knows—

Fate shelters the ember that will spark the fire. Reckoning for the day when the world burns.

364 pages, 1st Edition. Norse & Viking Fantasy, Folklore Fiction. Standalone novel. 

Suggested reading order:
#1. Valkyrie's Vengeance 
#2. Hunger Moon 
#3. Battle Cry 
#4. Wolf’s Cross
#5. Hunter's Mark
#6. Fragile Gods (to be released)
#7. Blood Brothers (to be released)

Subscribe to Melissa Snark's newsletter for new releases, prizes, and lots of fun. (Just copy & paste the link into your browser.) You'll get a free ebook just for signing up!

Author Melissa Snark lives in the San Francisco bay area with her husband, three children, and a glaring of litigious felines. She reads and writes fantasy and romance, and is published with The Wild Rose Press & Nordic Lights Press. She is a coffeeoholic, chocoholic, and a serious geek girl. Her Loki's Wolves series stems from her fascination with wolves and mythology. 

Visit her website at

Customer Reviews

An extraordinary adventure!

Wolf's Cross is a vivid and complex tapestry skillfully woven by Melissa Snark. At first, everything seems in flux in this story. It is difficult to determine who is truly your friend and ally and who is the enemy. The Nordic gods may seem fickle, but we know little of their plans for the mortal realm. They present a conundrum! Bit by bit, the patterns are revealed. It's best to delve right in and follow the ribbons of story where they lead you. I assure you it is an extraordinary adventure! Many great passages come to mind, but my very favorite is the last scene in the book. Do read it! I received an author's copy in exchange for an honest review.

Other Books in This Series

Wolf's Cross
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fantasy
  • Published: Jul 01, 2016
  • Publisher: Nordic Lights Press
  • Seller: Nordic Lights Press
  • Print Length: 380 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, Ragnarök: Doom of the Gods
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.