• $4.99

Publisher Description

Everest. If they can make it there, they can make it anywhere. Maybe even New York, where Ruthie Knox takes her charming rom-com style to new heights.
 
Beneath her whole “classic English beauty” appearance is an indomitable spirit that has turned Rosemary Chamberlain into something of a celebrity mountain climber. But after an Everest excursion takes a deadly turn, Rosemary is rescued by her quick-thinking guide, New York native Kal Beckett. Rosemary’s brush with death brings out a primal need to celebrate life—and inspires a night of steamy sex with the rather gorgeous man who saved her.
 
The son of a famous female climber with a scandalous past, Kal Beckett is still trying to find himself. In the Zen state of mind where Kal spends most of his time, anything can happen—like making love to a fascinating stranger and setting off across the world with her the next morning. But as their lives collide in the whirlwind of passion that is New York City, the real adventure is clearly just beginning. . . .
 
Ruthie Knox’s irresistible New York novels can be read together or separately:
TRULY | MADLY | COMPLETELY
 
Praise for Completely

“Love is Completely. . . . It was amazing to see the characters from other stories in the New York series. Even the secondary characters are vibrant with life. Ruthie Knox, you engage my mind and heart. . . . Highly recommended.”—The Book Nympho
 
“Deeply authentic . . . enchanting and grounded . . . I could not stop turning pages and was completely invested.”—All About Romance
 
“Yet again, Ruthie Knox has expertly crafted a story full of love, passion, and hope, one that will speak to many romance readers. . . . It’s full of . . . sensuality.”—Nick and Nereyda’s Infinite Booklist
 
“I’ve loved everything that Ruthie Knox has written, and Completely is no exception. . . . Even though Rosemary and Kal meet in a situation that is far from ordinary, the issues . . . between them still feel real, as does the love they have unexpectedly found with each other. And it’s marvelous. I don’t know where Ruthie Knox is going next, or what terrific new stories she’s planning to tell. But I know that I plan to be there whenever she tells them.”—Reading Reality
 
Completely is an entertaining ‘opposites attract’ romance. Ruthie Knox created flawed, yet engaging characters [who are] quirky and amusing. . . . Fans of A.M. Madden and Katie MacAlister will enjoy Completely.—Harlequin Junkie

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
September 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
262
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Sasmith361 ,

Ruthie Knox is a great author! Can't wait for more from her!

I really enjoyed the first two books in this series. This had a slightly different feel from the others, but it was still a very interesting story. I really enjoyed learning a little bit about Sherpa culture, that was a good change of pace. I thought Rosemary and Kal were a great couple, and definitely steamed up the pages. It was also great to reconnect with the characters from the first two books.

bh313@hotmail ,

OK read

Hard one for me to review so I'm going to do a good/not so good list.

Good - writing is clear, concise, and informational. Character development is strong. I felt like I knew Kal and Rosemary very well. A unique storyline made it very interesting..

Not so good for me- Pace of the story was very slow leaving way too much time for my mind to wonder rather than grabbing and holding my attention. Information overload! While it was nice to have some background on Kal I learned more about extreme mountain climbing than I ever wanted to know. For a romance I found that part of the story lacking.

So overall this is a very well done book and if you are interested in summit climbing, you'll probably really enjoy it. If you're looking for a strong romance this may not be for you.

More Books by Ruthie Knox

Other Books in This Series