Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Cleopatra Curse

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Chariot racing is dangerous enough without a demon to worry about.

Raised as a slave in Queen Cleopatra's Egypt, lighthouse boy Zeuxis is desperate to win his freedom by driving a chariot to victory in the Hippodrome. But nobody will let him race, until the Romans turn up with their team of white horses to challenge the queen's champion. Much to his delight, they hire Zeuxis to drive for them. But Caesar has other plans for race day, and the lighthouse boy is not meant to win…

"The Cleopatra Curse" is one of the Seven Fabulous Wonders series, originally published by HarperCollins and translated into 11 languages worldwide. A mixture of magic, mystery and adventure set against carefully researched historical backgrounds, these books are full length novels and can be enjoyed in any order.

The complete seven book collection is also available as the Seven Fabulous Wonders omnibus edition.

Katherine Roberts won the Branford Boase Award for her first novel "Song Quest". Find out more at

The Cleopatra Curse
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Mar 29, 2013
  • Publisher: Katherine Roberts
  • Seller: Draft2Digital, LLC
  • Print Length: 257 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.