Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

In Darkness Series: Books 1, 2 and 3

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


The FBI has zeroed in on one suspect in the latest domestic terrorist attack—Declan O’Roark. Now they’ve assigned Special Agent Brooke Fairfax, still reeling from the loss of her husband, to get closer to the stunning and sophisticated international mogul. Can she find the real killer, or is she falling under the spell of a man capable of mass murder?

Exposed in Darkness is the first book in a series that explores the ever-growing threats and anxiety facing Americans while tempting you to fall in love with a team fiercely dedicated to eliminating those very fears.

From terrorist attacks at large public gatherings to outlaw motorcycle gangs dealing in deadly synthetic heroin to a lone, radicalized operative gone mad, Brooke strives to find love in a world constantly threatening to tear itself apart.

Read the first three books in a series that USA Today calls “a sophisticated and absorbing thriller.”

Customer Reviews

In Darkness Series

Couldn’t put them down!

Bourbon, Horse Racing, and More

Overall this set gets four stars. This set includes the first three books (Exposed in Darkness, Cut In Darkness, and Covered In Darkness) in the In Darkness series. These books can be read as standalone, but each book builds on the previous ones. There isn't a cliffhanger at the end of each book, though it is open-ended for the next book in the series. There is violence. I originally read each book individually, but this set makes it easy to keep reading without having to find the next book.

The book blurb adequately describes the storyline so I'm not going to repeat that info here. The main characters in the story are Brooke Fairfax and Declan O'Rourke. The author managed to richly describe the characters, the setting in the hills of Kentucky, as well as the both the bourbon and horse racing industries. These industries are featured prominently in the first book, and are secondary in the other books. You easily get caught up in the emotions of the characters and story. There is plenty of action as well as twists and turns in the books. I really enjoyed these books and storylines.

I look forward to reading more of Heather Sunseri's other books as well as future books in this series.

In Darkness Series: Books 1, 2 and 3
View in iTunes
  • $7.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Suspense
  • Published: Oct 31, 2017
  • Publisher: Sun Publishing
  • Seller: Heather Sunseri
  • Print Length: 1100 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings