Publisher Description

Sometimes a little trouble—and a lot of Louisiana heat—can help you find your way…this standalone novella from Amazon best-selling author Lauren Faulkenberry is part romance, part comedy, and all small-town fun.


Kate McDonnell wants to escape her hectic city life. A week-long getaway to her friend’s quiet small-town home should be just what she needs to recharge—but when sexy sheriff Andre Dufresne stops by, her vacation takes a turn she didn’t expect. 


Kate’s not looking for love—she just broke her engagement with her scoundrel fiancé, and Bayou Sabine is just a temporary refuge. But when Andre turns on the charm, she wonders: would a light-hearted fling really be so bad?


Andre is smitten, and will do anything to win Kate over. He’s never met a woman quite like her, and he’s not about to let her slip away. But the clock is ticking for Kate, and as she gets closer to Andre, she makes a mistake that could ruin everything. Can she slow down long enough to listen to her heart, or will her fear of being hurt again ruin any chance they have at love? 


Fans of Alice Clayton and Jennifer Crusie will delight in this lighthearted romantic romp.


“Beautifully descriptive and engaging. A delightful story about learning to let go of who you think you need to be and take a risk on happiness.” -Orly Konig, author of The Distance Home and founding president of the Women’s Fiction Writers Association

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
July 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
120
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blue Crow Publishing
SELLER
Blue Crow Publishing, LLC
SIZE
550.6
Kb

Customer Reviews

Danninbeno101213 ,

Good book

I really enjoyed this book. Good short read, although I would’ve like a more drawn out ending

DM0402 ,

Very forgettable

It’s not that this book is horrible, because it isn’t. It’s just very bland and forgettable. It’ll be one I delete to make room for more downloads.

The characters are OK. It’s a simple short story, but I didn’t think there was any real chemistry between the two, and I just don’t believe that someone housesitting would leave a dog outside and loose for days to go off with someone else.

4/10 for effort. 0/10 on getting the rest of the series.

More Books by Lauren Faulkenberry