Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


Book 2, Web of Sin

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


The twisted and intriguing storytelling that you loved in Consequences and Infidelity continues with an all-new alpha anti-hero in the dark romance series Web of Sin, by New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.
I am...
That’s no longer an easy statement.
Who am I?
Since Sterling Sparrow, a man so handsome he takes my breath away and so infuriating he pushes me in ways I’ve never known, came barreling into my life like a category five hurricane, I can’t even finish that simple statement.
In twenty-six years I’ve lived three lives—been three different people.
Renee. Kennedy. And now, Araneae.
They say that I was named after the spider to make me resilient.
Sparrow would then be a bird.
Birds eat spiders.
I prefer to consider myself a cat. It ups my chance of surviving the world I’m now living.
Maybe that’s only wishful thinking because according to Sterling, my number of lives is running out.
There are people who want to harm me, to learn the secrets they claim that I possess.
The only person to offer me protection is Sterling Sparrow.
Can I trust a man who willingly put me in the sight of danger?
What is real?
What are lies?
Have you been Aleatha’d?

Lies is book two of the Web of Sin trilogy to be read after Secrets.

Customer Reviews

Page turning suspense

Wow, what did I just read? Lies is the second book in the Web of Sin trilogy and it is one amazing page turner. This book begins right where book one, Secrets, left off and it just doesn’t stop until the last page. Lies is a great title for this book, because there are so many to uncover, that as it progresses it becomes so complicated as to whom Araneae should trust. The layers that Ms. Romig carefully and skillfully peels back make you not want to put this book down. Her writing leaves you wanting to turn page after page to find out what will happen next and how each layer will affect the next. At about 75% in, my anxiety level was probably as high as Sterling’s at that point. Things started coming to a head for him and Araneae as Araneae’s two world’s began to collide and his level of control was not what he was used to. This book was a nail biter and the ending just left my jaw dropped. I can’t wait to see how Ms. Romig wraps up this intrigue with Promises.

Loving this series!

This series just keeps getting better. I loved getting pieces of the past and trying to put together what happened. Araneae is testing her limits with Sterling and he is just as alpha as ever. Of course the ending leaves you wanting more... I am so ready for Promises.


The second installment of the Web if Sin series does not disappoint!! Through all the twist and turns in Lies one thing is clear: nothing is as it seems. Just like Secrets I could not put Lies down. It is beautiful written, sexy, romantic and a very intriguing story line. Waiting on Promises to be released is going to be close to impossible.

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Suspense
  • Published: Dec 04, 2018
  • Publisher: Romig Works
  • Seller: Romig Works LLC
  • Print Length: 300 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 2, Web of Sin
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings