Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Light After Dark (Gansett Island Series, Book 16)

Book 16, Gansett Island Series

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


It’s a summer of new beginnings and maybe even love.

"Light After Dark is a welcome return to the island. We get real life family issues as well as believable characters and the must have - Happily Ever After." —Lisa at Comfy Chair Reviews

Mallory Vaughn is at a crossroads in her life. A year after learning that Big Mac McCarthy is her father, she’s spending more and more time on Gansett Island, surrounded by the large and boisterous McCarthy family. When she’s laid off from her longtime job, Mallory goes to visit her family on Gansett and tries to figure out the next chapter. An unexpected job offer will have her packing up her home in Providence to move to the island for at least the summer, if not longer. She decides to make this the “Summer of Mallory,” full of new adventures, new people and new opportunities. Will a new love also be part of the Summer of Mallory? Anything is possible on Gansett Island, especially true love. 

Take the ferry back to Gansett to catch up with the McCarthy family and their friends. Be on hand as Laura and Owen welcome their twins and the family comes back together for another summer of love and adventure on Gansett Island. 

Book 16 in the Gansett Island Series

The Gansett Island Series
Book 1: Maid for Love (Mac & Maddie) 
Book 2: Fool for Love (Joe & Janey) 
Book 3: Ready for Love (Luke & Sydney) 
Book 4: Falling for Love (Grant & Stephanie) 
Book 5: Hoping for Love (Evan & Grace) 
Book 6: Season for Love (Owen & Laura) 
Book 7: Longing for Love (Blaine & Tiffany) 
Book 8: Waiting for Love (Adam & Abby) 
Book 9: Time for Love (Daisy & David) 
Book 10: Meant for Love (Jenny & Alex) 
Book 10.5: Chance for Love, A Gansett Island Novella (Jared & Lizzie) 
Book 11: Gansett After Dark (Owen & Laura) 
Book 12: Kisses After Dark (Shane & Katie) 
Book 13: Love After Dark (Paul & Hope) 
Book 14: Celebration After Dark (Big Mac & Linda) 
Book 15: Desire After Dark (Slim & Erin) 
Book 16: Light After Dark (Mallory & Quinn) 
Book 17: Episode 1: Victoria & Shannon
Book 18: Episode 2: Kevin & Chelsea
Book 19: Mine After Dark (Riley & Nikki)
Book 20: Yours After Dark (Finn & Chloe)
Book 21: Trouble After Dark (Deacon & Julia)

Customer Reviews

Marie Force Is Better Than Chocolate

Oh how I have missed Gansett Island with all "my" family and friends. I can't imagine anyone reading one of the books and not feeling like you belong. You are one of them. They are so real and marvelous. They are one big, wonderful, happy, loving family made up of blood and "adopted" members. I want to go live on Gansett Island!! I wish Marie could write my name in one of the books and I would be there. Wouldn't that be awesome?! All of Marie's books are like that, so extraordinary, you can't help but love everything about them.

Each book is a standalone that you can read in any order but is a lot more fun if read in order, starting with book one. Each book, after the first one, has recurring characters that you have come to know and love.

Mallory is struggling to come to terms with the fact that her wonderful, loving mother kept her and her father apart for almost 40 years, only telling her about him in a letter after her death. She has now had the whole, boisterous, do anything for you, love you to death McCarthy family in her life for about a year and she couldn't be happier. But at the same time she is dealing with repressed anger at her mother plus she just got laid off from her job that she dedicated the last 12 years of her life to. Needing to feel loved and wanted she heads to Gansett Island to be with that incredible McCarthy clan.
Quinn is a medically discharged, military trauma surgeon that has come to Gansett Island to run the new long term medical facility at his brother's request.
Almost from the moment Mallory and Quinn meet, the sparks fly. After running into each other a few times, Quinn invites her to dinner and she happily accepts. While the attraction is real and strong, they each have a lot of baggage they are trying to deal with. Are they ready to explore what is happening between them or are they too mired in the past to see what could be?

In this latest Gansett Island book, you don't just have Mallory and Quinn's story. You also get to spend time with beloved past characters and see what is happening in their lives. You have a birth and a wedding to look forward to and a bit of past drama to wrap up. You also have the love, loyalty, family and friendship, you have come to know and love.
Welcome back to the island, I hope you enjoy your stay!!

Desperate After Dark

Great reading

Just loved it!

WOW what a great book! A must 😍

Light After Dark (Gansett Island Series, Book 16)
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Dec 13, 2016
  • Publisher: HTJB, Inc.
  • Seller: HTJB Inc.
  • Print Length: 300 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 16, Gansett Island Series
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings