Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Lights Out

Collected Stories

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Dark, Scary, Thrilling, Strange, Creepy, Mysterious -- a mega-collection from a master of the fiction of nightmares. From New York Times bestselling author Douglas Clegg comes this giant gathering of classic dark fiction of suspense, horror and nightmare logic, including the previously-uncollected novelette, Funerary Rites, as well as the critically-praised novelettes, White Chapel and I Am Infinite, I Contain Multitudes, and The Dark Game. A total of 700+ pages if in print. 

Also included in this collection are all the short stories from his three collections, The Nightmare Chronicles, Night Asylum and Wild Things. This is a great collector's ebook for the fan of Douglas Clegg's award-winning stories as well as for the new reader of his work. 

The Nightmare Chronicles, within this collection, won both the Bram Stoker Award and The International Horror Guild Award. 

Table of Contents: 

1. Foreword by the Author 

2. Funerary Rites 

3. White Chapel 

4. The Stain 

5. The American 

6. Belinda in the Pool 

7. The Skin of the World 

8. O, Rare and Most Exquisite 

9. The Little Mermaid 

10. A Madness of Starlings 

11. Subway Turnstile 

12. Where Flies Are Born 

13. Underworld 

14. The Rendering Man 

15. The Fruit of Her Womb 

16. Becoming Men 

17. People Who Love Life 

18. Fries with That? 

19. The Machinery of Night 

20. The Wolf 

21. The Wicked 

22. 265 and Heaven 

23. The Night Before Alec Got Married 

24. Ice Palace 

25. Why My Doll is Evil 

26. The Five 

27. The Dark Game 

28. Only Connect 

29. The Ripening Sweetness of Late Afternoon 

30. Chosen 

31. Damned If You Do 

32. The Hurting Season 

33. I Am infinite, I Contain Multitudes

Lights Out
View in iTunes
  • $16.99
  • Level: Grades 11 and Above
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Horror
  • Published: Aug 15, 2014
  • Publisher: Alkemara Press
  • Seller: Douglas Clegg
  • Print Length: 700 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.