Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Lord of Deceit

Book 2, Heiress Games

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Thousands of readers have already fallen in love with the Briarleys — a family known for centuries of sin and scandal, now on the verge of extinction. In LORD OF DECEIT, Octavia Briarley continues the family tradition of revenge while fighting to reclaim her birthright — but in the Heiress Games, love doesn’t always follow the rules…

Rule #1: Never give your heart to a rake…

Octavia Briarley took society by storm during her debut season — until one disastrous night changed everything, and she was forced to become London’s most notorious courtesan. She’s already paid the price for trusting too easily, and she won’t make the same mistake again. But when she finally gets a chance to take revenge against the cousin who betrayed her, Octavia needs a willing partner for her schemes — someone charming, aristocratic, and devilish. The kind of man she might have married, in a different life. And the kind of man she absolutely can’t risk giving her heart to….

Rule #2: Never fall in love with the target…

Lord Rafael Emmerson-Fairhurst survived as a spy in Spain through charm and subterfuge. In London, he uses those same skills to pursue justice against those who are above the law. His next mission is Lord Somerville — Octavia’s former patron. When Octavia asks Rafe to help sabotage her cousin’s house party, he can’t refuse. If he can destroy Somerville by using her…well, Rafe never claimed to be a saint, and he never promised to protect her. But he never expected Octavia to be quite so delightful — or quite so inexperienced, given her bold demands and reckless smile. And falling in love is a mistake he’s never made before….

Rule #3: Never ignore your destiny…

As Rafe and Octavia set out to ruin the most illustrious house party of the summer, they discover that revenge can’t possibly compete with the pleasure they find in each other’s arms. Can an innocent courtesan and a broken charmer risk losing everything they ever wanted to seize the love they never expected to find?

Customer Reviews

Another winner

I am a big fan of Sarah Ramsey and this is another winner for me. Rafe stole my heart!

Great Historical Romance Read!!

'Lord of Deceit' by Sara Ramsey is book two in the " Heiress Games" series. This is the story of Octavia Briarley and Lord Rafael Emmerson.
Octavia was very popular during her debut season...but she let someone kiss her which ended up changing the rest of her life. Her cousin Lucy pass the information on to Octavia brother who in turn dueled with the man and they both shot each other. Now Octavia has been cast into scandal and with her cousin they have gone to the country. Octavia doesn't forgive her cousin and when Lord Somersville comes to her country home with a proposition for Octavia to become his 'mistress' and help him with his political ambitions. Octavia would host his political salons and some other social engagements. Octavia accepts the position and this changes her life yet again. No longer would she be trapped with her cousin at the country house she will accept what the town thinks of her and make it her own.
But a few years later she meets Rafael and is very attracted to him. Octavia is still acting as Lord Somersville 'mistress' so that makes her keep up her story in front of Rafael. Rafael doesn't wish Lord Somersville to become Prime Minister who is rumored to be in the running for that job in the near future. So Rafael wanting to know more about Lord Somersville and his plans he knows that his best bet is Octavia.
This was an exciting read that was hard for me to put down. I loved the first book too and couldn't wait to read this one also! No disappointment here for me.

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Other Books in This Series

Lord of Deceit
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Jun 29, 2016
  • Publisher: Sara Wampler
  • Seller: Sara Wampler
  • Print Length: 330 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 2, Heiress Games
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings