Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Man of War

Book 1, Eric Steele - An Eric Steele Novel

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


"Fast, hard, and effortlessly authentic—both lead character Eric Steele and author Sean Parnell are the real deal."—Lee Child

"An exciting, action-packed debut! Bristling with intrigue, deceit, power, and treason—once you pick this book up, you will NOT be able to put it down. Sean Parnell has knocked it out of the park!"—Brad Thor

The New York Times bestselling author of Outlaw Platoon makes his fiction debut with this electrifying military thriller—a gripping tale of action, suspense, and international intrigue that introduces a compelling new hero, Eric Steele.

Eric Steele is the best of the best—an Alpha—an elite clandestine operative assigned to a US intelligence unit known simply as the "Program." A superbly trained Special Forces soldier who served several tours fighting radical Islamic militants in Afghanistan, Steele now operates under the radar, using a deadly combination of espionage and brute strength to root out his enemies and neutralize them.

But when a man from Steele’s past attacks a military convoy and steals a nuclear weapon, Steele and his superiors at the White House are blindsided. Moving from Washington, DC, to the Middle East, Europe, and Africa, Steele must use his considerable skills to hunt this rogue agent, a former brother-in-arms who might have been a friend, and find the WMD before it can reach the United States—and the world is forever changed.

From Publishers Weekly

Jul 02, 2018 – Parnell brings his combat experience as a U.S. Army infantry officer in Afghanistan to his impressive first novel and series launch (after memoir Outlaw Platoon). Special Forces operative Eric Steele, who's as tough as his name, serves in a secret unit known as the Program that answers only to the president of the United States. Steele has succeeded in saving America on a number of occasions, but now he's facing a deadly adversary: Nathaniel West, his one-time mentor who has now gone rogue and stolen a suitcase nuke to exact revenge on the United States. The cast includes a traitor in the highest levels of the American government, a president dying of cancer, and a beautiful CIA agent, Meg Harden, to supply the sex and romance that Steele needs in his rare down time. The authenticity and intensity of the battles scenes more than compensate for the familiar plot and sometimes jingoistic prose. Thriller fans will be eager to see more of Steele.

Customer Reviews

Great First Novel

Sean Parnell wrote a great autobiographical book called Outlaw Platoon about his experiences in Afghanistan. It was extremely well written and at times heart wrenching. I preordered Man of War based on his first book and was not disappointed. If you enjoy this genre you will get caught up quickly in this story. A great read and I can’t wait for his second novel.

Other Books in This Series

Man of War
View in iTunes
  • $14.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Published: Sep 11, 2018
  • Publisher: William Morrow
  • Print Length: 368 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Eric Steele
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings