• $3.99

Publisher Description

The Somerset sisters, three beautiful, headstrong debutantes in Regency London, are discovering that a bit of scandal is a delightful thing . . .
For the sake of propriety, and her younger sisters’ reputations, Iris Somerset has kept her rebellious streak locked away. But though she receives a proposal from Phineas Knight, Lord of Huntington, Iris can’t marry a man she knows isn’t truly enamored with her. In fact, Iris no longer wants to be chosen—she wants to choose. Under the clandestine tutelage of “wicked widow” Lady Annabel Tallant, she’ll learn how to steer her own marriage prospects—and discover her secret appetites . . .
What kind of debutante refuses a marquess? Finn is surprised, a little chastened—and thoroughly intrigued. This new, independent version of Iris is far more alluring than the polished socialite she used to be. Finn believed he needed a safe, quiet wife to curb his wilder impulses. But the more Iris surprises him, the more impossible it becomes to resist their deepest desires . . .

February 6
Penguin Random House LLC

Customer Reviews

Jocelynk414 ,

A sparkling Regency read!

This is the first book in the Somerset Sisters series, and it’s a fantastic introduction. It’s a pure, wonderful high-heat Regency romance. You’ve got sexy, aristocratic gentlemen getting in trouble at the card table. You’ve got ladies in need of a good marriage. You’ve got rumors among the ton, and a house party in the country. You’ve got gorgeous gowns, gossip, and actual dirty literature from the time period. Bradley has done her homework, and the setting really shines. I loved how Iris Somerset works so hard to help her family and still hold true to her ideals. Finn is an outwardly arrogant marquess who hides a wounded childhood. Watching Iris and Finn circle each other and slowly reveal their inner selves (after a lot of mistakes) was so much fun to read. This is everything I want in a regency romance: lots of clever wordplay, sparkling supporting characters, and a true love that won’t be beaten down by social conventions. Can’t wait for the next book!

More Books by Anna Bradley

Other Books in This Series