Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

More or Less a Marchioness

Book 1, The Somerset Sisters

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


The Somerset sisters, three beautiful, headstrong debutantes in Regency London, are discovering that a bit of scandal is a delightful thing . . .
For the sake of propriety, and her younger sisters’ reputations, Iris Somerset has kept her rebellious streak locked away. But though she receives a proposal from Phineas Knight, Lord of Huntington, Iris can’t marry a man she knows isn’t truly enamored with her. In fact, Iris no longer wants to be chosen—she wants to choose. Under the clandestine tutelage of “wicked widow” Lady Annabel Tallant, she’ll learn how to steer her own marriage prospects—and discover her secret appetites . . .
What kind of debutante refuses a marquess? Finn is surprised, a little chastened—and thoroughly intrigued. This new, independent version of Iris is far more alluring than the polished socialite she used to be. Finn believed he needed a safe, quiet wife to curb his wilder impulses. But the more Iris surprises him, the more impossible it becomes to resist their deepest desires . . .

Customer Reviews

A sparkling Regency read!

This is the first book in the Somerset Sisters series, and it’s a fantastic introduction. It’s a pure, wonderful high-heat Regency romance. You’ve got sexy, aristocratic gentlemen getting in trouble at the card table. You’ve got ladies in need of a good marriage. You’ve got rumors among the ton, and a house party in the country. You’ve got gorgeous gowns, gossip, and actual dirty literature from the time period. Bradley has done her homework, and the setting really shines. I loved how Iris Somerset works so hard to help her family and still hold true to her ideals. Finn is an outwardly arrogant marquess who hides a wounded childhood. Watching Iris and Finn circle each other and slowly reveal their inner selves (after a lot of mistakes) was so much fun to read. This is everything I want in a regency romance: lots of clever wordplay, sparkling supporting characters, and a true love that won’t be beaten down by social conventions. Can’t wait for the next book!

Other Books in This Series

More or Less a Marchioness
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Feb 06, 2018
  • Publisher: Kensington
  • Seller: Penguin Random House LLC
  • Print Length: 320 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, The Somerset Sisters
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings