Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Melt for You

Book 6, Boys of the South

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Take a trip down south and discover just how hot those sultry, southern nights can get with the Boys of the South series by New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Marquita Valentine.

In small towns, dirty little secrets have a way of being discovered…

I’m not proud of how I make my money. Never in a million years would I have imagined myself making thousands of dollars escorting society women around, but pride comes second to survival, and my family needs the money.

I only have one rule: I won’t take money for sex.

When a beautiful girl with sadness in her eyes moves into the house next door, I’ll be her handyman. But I won’t let her get close to me--no matter how much I want to. There are enough problems in my life already.

Now I have a second rule: I won’t taint anyone so pure.

But as the days lengthen and I continue repairing her house, Brooklyn also finds ways to break down my walls. The sparks between us are undeniable. Her loss and my lies may not sound good on paper, but they are explosive in bed.

And when my secret gets out, we'll have to fight to survive the fire it ignites.

Boys of the South Series
Live For You
Only For You
True For You
All For You
Wish For You
Burn For You
Melt For You

Take The Fall- July 21st, 2015!

Customer Reviews

Sweet Parker and the lovely Brooklyn!

Loved it!!! Was so excited to read the book and I love the characters! Thank you marquita for another great "boy of the south". Looking forward to the next one!!!

Cannot wait for Seth and Rowan!!

Need You Tonight ( Boys of Summer)

The first chapter in this story brought me to tears. Brooklyn Reeves is a twenty two year old widow, her husband of two years killed in Afghanistan. He was her life, how could she live it now? With the help of a close friend, also a widow, she survives and realizes she needs to leave all the memories surrounding her in her home. She is heading to the little town of Forrestville. Braden is still with her, all around her and in her heart. But she knows he would want her to live her life, so she's going to try.

Parker Morgan has just quit a job that has brought him a lot of money, but turned his stomach and made him ashamed. While he's figuring out what to do next, he has agreed to be "handyman" for a home nearby as a favor to his brother Cole. He's told the renter is a widow. Picturing a white haired older woman, he is shocked at the appearance of this very young, beautiful woman who gets out of her SUV. Their meeting is not cordial, Parker opens his mouth and inserts his very big foot. Brooklyn fires back.....this relationship is going to be interesting!

The story of Cole and Brooklyn is heartwarming. Cole is hiding secrets and wants to leave town to escape them, and Brooklyn is trying to begin a new life and find a balance of loving Braden in her past and opening her heart for something new.

Ms. Valentine, as in all her novels, has a story that grabs you and won't let go until the last page. Her characters are real, have their faults, but feel like friends. I've long been an admirer of Ms. Valentine's work, I love her voice and writing style. Need You Tonight is another example of her very entertaining. Boys Of Summer Series.

I received this eBook from the publisher for an honest review.
Pat Fordyce

Other Books in This Series

Melt for You
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Oct 20, 2014
  • Publisher: Valentine Publishing, LLC
  • Seller: Marquita Valentine Wnslow
  • Print Length: 250 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 6, Boys of the South
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings