Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer

no. 1, Nightmares Trilogy - Nightmares Trilogy, no. 1

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Six months ago, Nathan's sister was brutally murdered.
Now the former playboy desires only one thing: revenge.
Late at night, Nathan trudges down the beach where his sister's body was found. He's searching for answers, but all he finds is a new nightmare: another girl's tortured body.
Only this one isn't dead . . . yet.
The unlikely hero becomes the prime suspect. Saving Caitlin's life was just the start. Nathan must win her trust and unlock the memories hidden in her nightmares to find out who's really responsible . . .before it's too late.

Nightmares Trilogy

The recommended reading order for the Nightmares Trilogy is:

Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer (#1)
Necessary Evil of Nathan Miller (#2)
Afterlife of Alanna Miller (#3)

Customer Reviews

Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer

Liked the love story, but left very confused at the end.

Wow! I need more...

This is a sad story of one young woman who is targeted by kidnappers and has to recall things that happened to her while she was their captive. Brutally beaten, repeatedly raped & left for dead. Found by a man whose sister was not as lucky. And they are still out there.

He sticks around to keep her safe as a job & because he needs to know what happened to his sister, then starts to fall for the recovering victim. She is beautiful, vulnerable & smart. And he falls hard. She seems to trust him but doesn't give him all the details.

Once recovered, she leaves for a trip with her bestie, seemingly unfazed by her tragedy. She has a strong spirit, especially strong to live through the torture she endured. And she leaves Nathan with a choice to make in the 2 weeks while she's away. She's known things all along and kept them to herself.

Yes there's a cliffhanger, and it's a big one. It makes you NEED to read the second book. And I'm off now to buy it. I know it will be as riveting as the first!

Great book

Amazing and brilliant book from start to end.

Other Books in This Series

Nightmares of Caitlin Lockyer
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Published: Jul 28, 2013
  • Publisher: Demelza Carlton
  • Seller: Smashwords
  • Print Length: 308 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: no. 1, Nightmares Trilogy
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings