Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Once Upon a Marquess (iBooks Edition)

Book 1, The Worth Saga

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Every iBooks Edition contains new and exclusive content that you can’t find anywhere else.

The last man Judith Worth wants to see again is Charles Trent, the Marquess of Ashford--the man who spent summers at her family home, who kissed her one magical night...and then heartlessly ruined her father. But when a tricky business matter arises, he's the only one she can ask for help. With any luck, he'll engage a servant to take care of the matter, and she won't even have to talk with him.

But Ashford has never forgotten Judith. He knows she will never forgive him for what he's done, but when offered the chance to assist her, he arrives in person. His memory of Judith may have haunted him, but it pales in comparison to the reality of the vivacious, beautiful woman he rediscovers. Throughout his life, he has always done what is correct. But now, he finds himself doing something utterly wrong...falling in love with the one woman he can never have.

This iBooks Edition contains: a bonus story titled "Bank Notes".

Once Upon a Marquess is the first book in the Worth Saga. The books in the series are:
1. Once Upon a Marquess
1½. Her Every Wish
2. After the Wedding
3. The Devil Comes Courting
4. The Return of the Scoundrel
5. The Kissing Hour
6. A Tale of Two Viscounts
7. The Return of the Earl

What's New in Version 1.2

- Added bonus story, Bank Notes.

Customer Reviews

Once Upon a Marquess

The first few chapters drag I almost quit reading it disappointed as I usually love this author. I understood the need to explain this rather strange family as I read on and the story line got better. I liked the characters and it did make me want to read the next in the series hoping the beginning is better, I give 1 star to the first few chapters.


The best thing about this book is the way Milan captures the feeling of just joy and synchronicity when two people, even two rather odd people, just get each other. The rapport between the leads is something I haven't seen in a novel before but is amazing to experience. And the fact that they aren't perfect people just adds to it; both leads have many, many flaws. They feel like real people, and that's high praise for a romance novel.

Other Books in This Series

Once Upon a Marquess (iBooks Edition)
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Dec 08, 2015
  • Publisher: Courtney Milan
  • Seller: Courtney Milan
  • Print Length: 372 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, The Worth Saga
  • Version: 1.2
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings