Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Oxford Tearoom Mysteries Box Set Collection I (Prequel + Books 1 & 2)

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


"Scones, a tea shop in England, a kitty and a murder... yes, please!"
Join tearoom sleuth Gemma Rose, her naughty cat Muesli, and the nosy Old Biddies as they tackle murder, mystery - and English afternoon tea! Get these 3 hilarious and exciting whodunnits in one handy box set collection, all set in the historic city of Oxford and the beautiful English Cotswolds countryside.
** 2 Recipes (traditional English scones & velvet cheesecake) included at the end of the collection
Books in this box set:

Gemma ditches her high-flying job and returns to Oxford to follow her dream: opening a traditional English tearoom serving warm buttery scones with jam and clotted cream... Only problem is--murder is the first thing on the menu and Gemma is the key suspect! And the only people Gemma can turn to for help are four nosy old ladies from her local Cotswolds village - not to mention a cheeky little tabby cat named Muesli. Who was the mysterious woman Gemma met on the flight back from Australia and why was she murdered? Now Gemma must find the killer, solve the mystery and clear her name if she's to have her cake--and serve it too!

When an American tourist is murdered with a scone in her quaint English tearoom, Gemma must solve the mystery with the help of the nosy Old Biddies and a mischievous little feline named Muesli. But between her bossy, matchmaking mother and the return of her old college love as a handsome CID detective, Gemma soon has her hands full and her head spinning!
Murder is bad for business, especially when customers think your scones are more deadly than delicious. With the body count rising and her tearoom going bust, can Gemma find the killer before things turn to custard?

While at an Oxford cocktail party, tearoom owner Gemma Rose overhears a sinister conversation minutes before a University student is fatally poisoned. Could there be a connection? And could her best friend Cassie's new boyfriend have anything to do with the murder?
Gemma decides to start her own investigation, helped by the meddling old ladies from her Oxfordshire village and her old college flame, CID detective Devlin O'Connor. But her mother is causing havoc at Gemma's quaint English tearoom and her best friend is furious at her snooping... and this mystery is turning out to have more twists than a chocolate pretzel!
Too late, Gemma realises that she could be the next item on the killer's menu. Or will her little tabby cat, Muesli, save the day?

These books follow British English spelling and usage.
Clean read: no graphic violence, sex, or strong language.
Genre: humorous culinary cozy mysteries, cat cozy mystery series / women amateur sleuth / British detective mystery

All-Butter ShortDead (Prequel)
A Scone To Die For (Book 1)
Tea with Milk and Murder (Book 2)
Two Down, Bun To Go (Book 3)
Till Death Do Us Tart (Book 4)
Muffins and Mourning Tea (Book 5)
Four Puddings and a Funeral (Book 6)
Another One Bites the Crust (Book 7)
Apple Strudel Alibi (Book 8)
The Dough Must Go On (Book 9)

Customer Reviews

Wonderful cozy mystery series

I’m a sucker for cozy mysteries set in the English countryside and fell in love with H.Y. Hanna’s book when I read the first! There’s the return of Gemma in the first book to start a tea room in the Cotwolds, her overbearing mother, best friends, the old Biddies, an old flame who’s now a detective and of course someone dies… Each book continues the Gemma’s adventures as the owner of a tea room and an amateur detective who’s doesn’t mean to get involved in local murders but does anyhow. Plus Muesli the cat is a wonderful bonus to the books!

The Oxford Tearoom Mysteries Box Set

This set is a great way to get to know Gemma Rose, her mischievous cat Muesli and the other wonderful characters you meet along the way to Gemma solving mysteries. She does this while running her tearoom in Oxford England. The setting adds to the atmosphere as Gemma takes you into the Universities and other areas of English Village life. If you love tea and solving mysteries, I know I do, then you will love these stories. Start with this set and you will be hooked!

a great series!

the oxford tearoom mysteries series is a must-read if you love cats, England, and a good mystery! h.y. hanna knows how to keep the readers engaged and guessing until the end, not to mention hungry as the main character owns a tearoom and has all sorts of yummy traditional British pastries baking! it’s very easy to read the books in one sitting, as the chapters flow so well and keep you wanting to find out what’s next.

The Oxford Tearoom Mysteries Box Set Collection I (Prequel + Books 1 & 2)
View in iTunes
  • $0.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Cozy
  • Published: Jan 04, 2018
  • Publisher: H.Y. Hanna
  • Seller: H.Y. Hanna
  • Print Length: 714 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.