Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Papa Cado (New, Enlarged Third Edition)

What an Ordinary Man Learned On His Extraordinary Journey Through Life

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.



PAPA CADO is the extraordinarily touching, sometimes hilarious, first-person journey of a humble man named Arthur Mercado, who arguably holds the unofficial Guinness Book of Records title for the most combined heart-procedures, 51, without actually dying. 

Arthur's journal, based entirely on his life, and uniquely written in "Arthur speak," reveals a man who has confronted all of God's "little" tests head on, including the premature deaths of Dad, Mom and Brother James at 41, 57, and 32 respectively, 

Despite his heart issues, his continuing battle with Parkinson's, and a bout with prostate Cancer, Arthur raised his only daughter, Mindy, as a single dad, and has become a role model and inspiration for everyone he's touched.

Papa Cado (New, Enlarged Third Edition)
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Biographies & Memoirs
  • Published: Mar 11, 2014
  • Publisher: Orca Publishing Company
  • Seller: Archieboy Holdings, LLC
  • Print Length: 326 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.

More by Mathew Crisci