Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Pawns of the Pacific

Book 3, The War Planners - Book 3 of The War Planners Series

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


A nation on the brink of war.
A conspiracy that threatens the globe.
And one military family, caught in the middle, fighting for freedom.

Pawns of the Pacific is the electrifying third book in The War Planners espionage thriller series.

The Chinese attack plans are in full swing, despite what most in the media and government are saying. While the United States is preparing for war with Iran, Chinese billionaire Cheng Jinshan and his wickedly efficient spy, Lena Chou, are moving their pieces on the board. Deception and misinformation are everywhere. Even the Chinese president may not know what Jinshan is really up to. 

But the leaders in the CIA and Pentagon aren't buying it. They set up a secretive task force at the CIA headquarters in Langley, Virginia, to thwart Jinshan's plans and reveal the truth to the world.

Each member of the Manning family has a critical role to play. David Manning is brought in to the CIA task force. Chase Manning is sent to team up with a US Marine Corps special operations unit. Admiral Manning leads the USS Ford Carrier Strike Group, filled with America's latest and greatest naval technology. And Lieutenant Commander Victoria Manning is the officer in charge of a helicopter detachment on the navy destroyer, the USS Farragut - the only ship that stands in the way of a Chinese onslaught.

Filled with pulse-pounding action, well-rounded characters, and unpredictable twists, Pawns of the Pacific delivers a satisfying third chapter to The War Planners series.

Purchase your copy today, and let the adventure begin.

The War Planners series is best enjoyed when read in the correct order. Reading order:
Book 1: The War Planners  
Book 2: The War Stage
Book 3: Pawns of the Pacific

You can also get all three books for one low price. Search for "The War Planners Series: Books 1-3".

Customer Reviews

Great Book, Great Series

Notice: My comments are based upon an advance copy provided by the author.
Andew Watts first three books (War Planner Series) are a great read. Good plot, good characters, and some interesting surprises. The third book in the series is the best yet, and closes out this portion of the series is a satisfactory manner. While it would help to read the previous books in the series, it is not required to enjoy the book, however, all of the books were excellent. If you are a fan of Tom Clancy, Brad Thor, and others in the military thriller genre, you should really enjoy this author and the War Planner series.

An excellent series continuation

I was honored to be on Andrews pre-release group and Pawns of the Pacific did not disappoint. In this series Andrew has developed a story line of a family in service to the US, military, intelligence and otherwise. The plot arc is around a plausible move by Chinese interests to invade the US. As the plot develops this is not as wacky an idea that my review suggests.

Smooth writing with good military and intelligence details, but not enough to scare away generalist thriller readers. Good character development too, not something usually seen in this genre.

I recommend starting with the first 2 books in the series and move on to this book. All 3 would be good reads for a summer vacation.

Great wrap to a fine series.

Just finished the third novel in this series. Andrew Watts wrote a page turning thriller that picked up where the last book left off and tied all the loose ends together. He even left an opening for more books with the same characters (I hope there will be more).

His knowledge of Navy Helicopter operations was evident throughout the book and it was more believable than most books I have read on military operations. Made the book that much better to read. A new character was introduced in this book while I enjoyed the insight, I felt that the introduction chapter was a little too long and detailed compared to other parts of the book.

Overall, it is a great read and I highly recommend it. Read the other two books first though. The author (thankfully) doesn't waste time rehashing the previous books. He dumps you right in the middle of the action.

Other Books in This Series

Pawns of the Pacific
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Hard-Boiled
  • Published: May 08, 2017
  • Publisher: Point Whiskey Publishing
  • Seller: Andrew Watts
  • Print Length: 400 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 3, The War Planners
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings