Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download
iTunes for Mac + PC

Prairie Storm

Book 4, Cowboys of the Flint Hills - Cowboys of the Flint Hills

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device, and with iTunes on your computer. Books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


He’s a down-home rancher
Axel Hansen is Prairie’s fickle Casanova and resident prankster. Ten years ago, he wanted nothing more than to settle down on the family ranch with his college sweetheart. But his adrenaline junkie girlfriend, Haley, chose her profession over love. 
She’s the thrill seeker who broke his heart
Meteorologist Haley Cooper has devoted her career to facing down tornadoes and saving lives. She’s finally offered the promotion of a lifetime, but it means boarding at the last place on Earth she thought she’d see again and facing down her biggest regret.
Will lightning strike twice for love?
Axel jumps at the chance to help Haley with her research, and before they know it, they’re caught in the crosswinds of love and obligation. But as devastating tornadoes rip through the area, they’ll have to confront their feelings for each other and decide if their love can weather any storm.

Customer Reviews

Prairie Storm by Tessa Layne

ARC for honest review with no compensation, is another well written, awesome book by Tessa Layne.

Prairie Storm is the 4th book in the Cowboys of Flint Hills and it’s about Axel Hansen and Haley “Coop” Cooper who dated and fell in love in college but “Coop” for reasons that show up later in the book left Axel in the dust. Now 10 years later she shows up back at the family ranch but is determined to do her job and leave…..

Axel lost the love of his life “Coop” at 22 and now she shows back up at his family ranch to work on tracking the weather and tornadoes in and around the town of Prairie. He thinks he is over his feelings for her but….seeing her again brings them all back with a vengeance! !

Haley “Coop” as Axel called all those years ago, thinks she has contained her feelings from back then and figured he has moved on with his life and has the family he always wanted so she feels safe about going to Prairie and gathering data for tracking tornadoes and helping to warn people and towns when a tornado pops up…but when she comes face to face with him….it’s not what she thought and….all bets are off….

Can these two figure out their feelings for each other, can they fix what tore them apart before or will they finally be left with the aftermath of what’s left after a tornado???

Full of angst, sexy banter, closed off feelings, secrets, tears (and mine too), close calls with tornados, family getting in the way and finding that love might be able to endure time and distance…can these two find their HEA???

Can’t wait for the next book in this series….Prairie Obsession…who is it????

Dare to challenge the powers of Love and Nature in the Prairie

The next book Tessa Layne's thrilling Cowboy Romance series certainly does not disappoint! In fact, I think it's the most gripping story yet. As always I was connected to the characters and their journeys from page one, and could barely put the book down until I knew how it all turned out. It's a tale of love, family, home, pride, and finding your calling-wrapped in passion and honesty. Do yourself a favor and grab this perfect summer read.

Other Books in This Series

Prairie Storm
View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Western
  • Published: Jul 11, 2017
  • Publisher: Shady Layne Media
  • Seller: Shady Layne Media
  • Print Length: 350 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, Cowboys of the Flint Hills
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.