Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Queen of Hearts

Queen of Hearts

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


The first novel in Colleen Oakes’s epic, imaginative series tells the origin of one of the most infamous villains—the Queen of Hearts.

This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen down a rabbit hole. This is a Wonderland where beneath each smile lies a secret, each tart comes with a demand, and only prisoners tell the truth.

Dinah is the princess who will one day reign over Wonderland. She has not yet seen the dark depths of her kingdom; she longs only for her father’s approval and a future with the boy she loves. But when a betrayal breaks her heart and threatens her throne, she is launched into Wonderland’s dangerous political game. Dinah must stay one step ahead of her cunning enemies or she’ll lose not just the crown but her head.

From Publishers Weekly

Feb 29, 2016 – Oakes (Wendy Darling) gives the Queen of Hearts an origin story in this deliciously dark tale, first in a series and originally self-published in 2014. Dinah, princess of Wonderland and the future queen, is eager for the day that she will reign ideally beside the boy she loves, Wardley Ghane even if her cruel father seems to barely tolerate her existence. When the king reveals the existence of a previously unknown daughter, Dinah is devastated and realizes that winning her father's approval will be harder than ever. After receiving a mysterious message, Dinah and Wardley travel to the treacherous Black Towers; soon after, a shocking turn of events during Execution Day forces Dinah to flee for her life. Fans of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland will enjoy the twists Oakes gives to familiar characters, including Dinah's rabbitlike guardian, Harris; her father's creepy adviser, Cheshire; her mentally ill brother, Charles, who feverishly creates beautiful hats; and the Heart Cards, her father's security detail. Heart-stopping action makes the pages fly, and Dinah's struggle to stay true to herself amid impossible expectations resonates. Ages 13 up.

Customer Reviews

Wonderland meets the selection, perfected, the legend, winners curse, etc...

Amazingly mad! I loved this book! There may be some dry parts for some but it's worth reading! I really can't wait for the next book! I even got so desperate to find a furthered Snapple copy online just so I can read what happens next. Extremely addicting!

Other Books in This Series

Queen of Hearts
View in iTunes
  • $7.99
  • Level: Eighth Grade
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fantasy
  • Published: May 03, 2016
  • Publisher: HarperTeen
  • Print Length: 320 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Queen of Hearts
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings