Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Ravenous (Book 1, The Ravening Series)

Book 1, The Ravening

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Edited by Leslie Mitchell at G2 Freelance Editing and re-released 11/22/13.

The world didn’t end with a bang, it didn’t go out in a ball of fire and fury, nor did it end in ice. But in some strange way, ice was the end; or maybe it was the beginning of something more.

When I find myself suddenly alone in a world that was alive only moments before, I flee into the streets of my town in search of my family. Panicked by the immobile people surrounding me, I'm almost captured by the monsters hunting me until Cade steps in to rescue me. Dark and distant, most people in school are wary of Cade, yet oddly fascinated by him. We'd been close as children, but it has been years since I've had any real contact with him.

As our situation becomes even more perilous, I find myself struggling to come to terms with my past, my terrifying new reality, and my growing love for a boy that is powerful, mysterious, and perhaps even more frightening than the aliens hunting us. Aliens that want more than our lives, they also want our blood.

Recommended reading order of the complete Ravening Series:
Ravenous (Book 1)
Taken Over (Book 2)
Reclamation (Book 3)

Young Adult. This book contains some language, violence, and sexual situations. Recommended for ages sixteen and up.

Cover art by EbookLaunch

Customer Reviews

I'm in love...


I'm a hard-core Sci-fi/Fantasy lover and the books I read HAVE to have some sort of romance going on to keep me interested in the characters, and I have to say...this author has completely blown me away. I read her Captured series first (there are two books so far) and I DEVOURED them.

Ate. It. Up.

I'm an avid reader to be modest - I'll often stay up all night if I can, and read through car rides, metros, break times...gaps in conversations, you name it I do it. And I LOOOOVE books and even though I bought this author's works on my kindle I'm heading out tomorrow morning to snag all the paperbacks she has printed.

Do yourself a favor. Read it.

Great book!

A well written book that is intended for all ages (it's not just a children's book!) The characters were developed nicely and because their histories are incorporated we understand why they interact the way they do with each other as well as why they react to the unenviable situation they find themselves in. I am definitely looking forward to the sequel!!!

Couldn’t put down!

I loved this book. I couldn’t put it down. I am a working mother of 2 that gets very little sleep as is, but I couldn’t stop reading! I stayed up til 1 am reading, when I had to get up at 3:30 am to go to work that morning, and had to force myself to put it down and go to bed and then had a hard time going to sleep because I couldn’t stop thinking about it and wanting to keep reading! I was like a book junkie, ha ha. I can’t wait to read the rest of the series.

Ravenous (Book 1, The Ravening Series)
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Suspense
  • Published: Jun 03, 2012
  • Publisher: Erica Stevens
  • Seller: Smashwords, Inc.
  • Print Length: 284 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, The Ravening
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings