Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


Book 1, Shattered Sisters

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


True Crime Writer Toni Rio follows a wise guy straight from his brief stint behind bars to his execution in a dirty alley. When his two killers see her witnessing their gruesome work, she runs, but she doesn’t get far.

FBI agent Nick Manelli has to keep his cover intact and keep the sexy witness alive, and there’s only one way he can think of to do both. He has to kidnap her.

RECKLESS (formerly Reckless Angel) was the first published novel of romance superstar Maggie Shayne’s stellar career. This romantic thriller, a RITA Award nominee that garnered raves from RT Book Reviews, has been completely revamped for today’s readers. 

Maggie Shayne writes wonderful romance with page turning thrills that have a permanent spot on my keeper shelf.”
~New York Times Bestselling Author Karen Robards

Don’t miss Book 2 of THE SHATTERED SISTERS series, FORGOTTEN.

Customer Reviews

This book was captivating!!

I couldn't put this book down and I'm excited to read the rest of the series!

A new Favorite!!

I am in love with the Shattered Sisters series! To he honest it is killing me to take a minute and write this review instead of rushing straight into the next book - Forgotten! I cannot believe that I had never read this book before now - Toni Rio is a best-selling writer whose fiction just so happens to be based on facts. Her uncanny sleuthing lands her in the arms of undercover FBI Agent Nick Manelli. Nick is in too deep and refuses to break cover, so he takes the only option left - he pretends to kill the broad and kidnaps her. Together they give us an action packed thriller that keeps you rooting for them until the very end. SO! What are you waiting for? Grab this book and allow Maggie Shayne to sweep you into another world! Now to read about the Next "Shattered Sister" Joey!!


Would have made an ok short story.

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Suspense
  • Published: Feb 21, 2016
  • Publisher: Thunderfoot Publishing, Inc.
  • Seller: Thunderfoot Publishing Inc.
  • Print Length: 240 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Shattered Sisters
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings