• $8.99

Publisher Description

The Matthew Shardlake Tudor Mystery series continues with this fourth suspenseful installment by the bestselling author of Winter in Madrid and DominionIn 1543, while Tudor England is abuzz with King Henry VIII's wooing of Lady Catherine Parr, Matthew Shardlake is working to defend a teenage boy, a religious fanatic being held in the infamous Bedlam hospital for the insane. Then, when an old friend is murdered, Shardlake's search for the killer leads him back not only to Bedlam but also to Catherine Parr-and the dark prophecies of the Book of Revelation.

Hailed as a "virtuoso performance" (The Denver Post) and "historical fiction writing at its best" (The Tampa Tribune), Revelation is a must-read for fans of Hilary Mantel, Margaret George, and Philippa Gregory.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
2.4
Mb

Customer Reviews

Greblitz ,

Revelations

This 4th book in the series by C J Sansom continues the fascinating blending of a novel and fictional characters with the detailed historical background provide by the author' scholarship. Since I think the case can be made that all history depends on some fictional infilling, the transition to this literary form is easy for me. I look forward to the last 2 books with both anticipation and regret that the end is in sight.

GVAZBill ,

Long

A bit draggy, three fourths through!

shomaban ,

Great book

I love this genre. And cj sansom is one of the best. A real page turner.

More Books by C.J. Sansom

Other Books in This Series