Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Rites of Passage

Book 4, Tulsa Thunderbirds

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


USA Today bestselling author Catherine Gayle presents another novel in the sexy Tulsa Thunderbirds hockey romance series.

Where do you go once you’ve hit rock bottom?

With his world already in shambles, Andrew Nash’s life plummets even further after a freak accident on the ice exposes his deepest secret. Still unsure if he should ever return to the game he’s devoted his life to, the future Thunderbirds captain knows he isn’t quite ready to throw in the towel. Meeting a talented and sexy artist changes everything for Drew.

But Ravyn Penn’s past is darker than his, and her wounds cut deeper. Drew’s looking forward, but Ravyn is stuck dwelling over a life that leaves her guilt-ridden and full of regret.

Drew’s a fighter, and he knows they need to claw their way out of the past—together—even when the future promises no guarantees. But can Ravyn let go and blindly trust him—taking a rite of passage through the darkness—to find the life they both deserve? 

The Tulsa Thunderbirds series
1) Bury the Hatchet
2) Smoke Signals
3) Ghost Dance
4) Rites of Passage
5) Rain Dance - coming soon

Customer Reviews

Ms. Gayle Does it again!

Ms. Gayle just gets better and better!

I knew I was in for an emotional journey with this book when I read the Acknowledgements. Drew's storyline started in the Epilogue in the last book of the series - Ghost Dance, where we found out quite shockingly I might add that he was HIV positive. The books starts out with Drew going to a support group where he meets Ravyn. Together, they learn to heal one another and learn to love and trust again.

I was glad to see some of my favorite characters show up in this book and that is one of my favorite things about Ms. Gayle's writing. While each book can be a standalone, I'm glad we get to see how life is progressing for characters in her other books in the series.

Only issue I have is that I have to wait so long for the next book! But then again the best things come to those who wait.

I received an ARC for my honest review.

Once again Catherine Gayle takes us on a roller coaster ride of emotions!

Catherine Gayle writes about taboo things in society. She makes sure to be accurate and handles them in a respectful manor. I always love her books and can't wait for the next one. Please keep the books coming Ms. Gayle!!
I received an ARC of this book and I have given it my honest review.


Wow. This book was SOOOO much more than expected. Knowing the story of Drew's past kind of left you feeling awestruck. Getting to read about his life and how he is doing with everyone knowing about his HIV status had left him feeling stagnant in regards to how he will deal with continuing to play hockey.

Then we meet Ravyn. She's sad and scared, living a lonely life and dealing with multiple issues of her own. Drew is drawn to her, knowing she is going through the beginnings of realization of her own, he knows he can help her. But it's truly more than that. They have a connection that is unbeatable but she's too rigid to allow those feelings to evolve, until Drew keeps pushing.

This book opened my eyes to many different things about HIV that I didn't know. Its allusion is automatically a death sentence, but truly it's what you make of it in your life. This is what Drew has done, and is leading Ravyn to realize the same thing.

I absolutely adored these two. It was great to see a heroine that was gradually learning from her mistakes, and a hero that was willing to fight for what he wanted. So worth the read. I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced reader copy of this book.

Other Books in This Series

Rites of Passage
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Nov 10, 2016
  • Publisher: Bons Mots, Inc.
  • Seller: Bons Mots, Inc.
  • Print Length: 328 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, Tulsa Thunderbirds
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

More by Catherine Gayle