Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Rock & Release

Book 1, Summer Love Series

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


She wants something easy. What she needs might be something else.

Cassidy Evans is looking for an escape over her college summer break. And when one night with a few too many martinis leads her to sexy guitarist, Gage Logan, she may have found exactly that.

He's hot and he’s sweet, and in the bedroom he's enough to make Cassidy forget her own name. Multiple times. But as her heart opens to Gage, feelings she's been trying to avoid slip through, too. Regret over her rocky relationship with her parents. Pain from her brother's recent death. Guilt over a fallout with her best friend… As much as she craves Gage, she can't unlock her heart the way he deserves.

Enter Luca James, international rock star and lead singer for Gold Rush Standard. Cassidy can't stand his music. She can't stand his arrogance. And, when he sets his sights on more than the drinks she serves him, she especially can't stand how she's drawn to his no-strings-attached flirting. 

Soon Cassidy will have to make a choice: ignore her heart and go after the carefree life she covets, or stand strong to face a bittersweet reality. 

Either way, she risks losing everything she truly wants.

Formerly released as a serial, Rock & Release is now a complete novel.

New Adult romance suitable for 17+.  

Customer Reviews

Rockin novel!

This story is about Cassidy Evans and Gage Logan. Or is it Cassidy and Luca? I forget. Anyway, this is a story of growth, humor, fun, sex, college, rock stars, and so much more! Cassidy has a lot of growing up to do and a lot of friends to make.

Our book opens up with Cassidy not sure where to go as summer in between college begins. She knows she does not want to take a business internship - since it was really mean for her late brother - and her parents have forgotten she has dreams too.

She talks to her parents who do not agree and kick her out of their home. She goes back to the bar where she met some kids her age over the weekend and gets a job there. It turns out bartender is just the job for her.

While there she meets the world famous Luca - and cannot decide if she wants to make something more permanent with Gage or take a once in a lifetime trip with a star. Gage has a hard time forgiving her choices.

Until one night his sister lives through almost the same thing Cassidy had to. A tragic event that can change your life and cause grief to prevail. Can her friends help her choose the right path for her future?

Can Gage be the man she needs even when she screws that future up? She takes so many risks and has many surprises in store for her. This book is life changing for many characters. I laughed, I cried and basically it ended up on the permanent shelf at my place. I give a solid 5/5 Kitty's Paws UP!

Formerly released as a three-act serial, Rock & Release is now a complete novel.

***This ARC copy was given free from, for review purposes. My honest opinion does not reflect Netgalley, nor its affiliates.

Great read

Great book. Interesting and totally relatable characters. Having dealt with grief myself, I was able to put myself in Cassidy's shoes... I felt the hurt, the love, the loss through the he authors words. Awesome and easy read..

Roller coaster

This book Rock and Release had me on edge. I've read this in a day in a half I could not put this book now. Just amazing. Thank you for an amazing read once again :)

Other Books in This Series

Rock & Release
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: New Adult
  • Published: Jan 02, 2015
  • Publisher: Riley Edgewood
  • Seller: Riley Edgewood
  • Print Length: 514 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Summer Love Series
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

More by Riley Edgewood