Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Rooted in Deceit

Book 4, A Greenhouse Mystery

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


It’s summertime in Winsome. Washington Acres is abloom, Megan is preparing for the grand opening of their wood-fired pizza farm, and things with Megan’s beau, handsome Dr. Finn, are getting as hot as the August temperatures. 

But when Megan’s ne’er-do-well father arrives in Pennsylvania with his high-maintenance Italian wife, Sylvia, and announces they’re staying at the new yoga retreat center a town away, a sweet occasion sours.

Eager to secure pieces for her Milan boutique, Sylvia finagles a meeting with up-and-coming artist Thana Moore, whose work is showing at the retreat center. After their explosive encounter, Thana is murdered and Sylvia becomes the prime suspect. 

Though Sylvia isn’t the only one with ties to the artist—once upon a time, Thana Moore had been Megan’s best friend. 

As Megan delves into Thana’s past, piecing together the years since their falling out, she realizes that something sinister is afoot in Bucks County. Unless Megan can find the killer, this idyllic summer will turn nightmarish. Innocent people may be imprisoned—and even more could die.

- - - - - - - - - - - - -

ROOTED IN DECEIT by Wendy Tyson | A Henery Press Mystery. If you like one, you’ll probably like them all. 

Author Bio:  

Wendy Tyson’s background in law and psychology has provided inspiration for her mysteries and thrillers. Originally from the Philadelphia area, Wendy has returned to her roots and lives there again on a micro-farm with her husband, three sons and three dogs.  Wendy’s short fiction has appeared in literary journals, and she’s a contributing editor and columnist for The Big Thrill and The Thrill Begins, International Thriller Writers’ online magazines. Wendy is the author of the Allison Campbell Mystery Series and the Greenhouse Mystery Series.

From Publishers Weekly

Jul 23, 2018 – In Tyson's appealing fourth Greenhouse mystery (after 2017's Seeds of Revenge), organic farmer Megan Sawyer is preparing for the opening of her wood-fired pizza operation at Washington Acres Farm, the family homestead in Winsome, Pa., when her good-for-nothing father, Eddie Birch, and his highly demanding Italian wife, Sylvia Adriana Altamura, unexpectedly show up. Eddie declines Megan's invitation to stay at the farm, since the couple have a reservation at a nearby yoga retreat center, where Sylvia is eager to meet elusive artist Thana Moore, who has a show at the center. When Sylvia and Thana quarrel and Thana is later murdered, suspicion falls on Sylvia. Megan, who happens to share an unhappy past with Thana, seeks to get Sylvia and Eddie out of this mess, with a little help from her grandmother, Bonnie "Bibi" Birch, but without the support of her veterinarian boyfriend, Daniel "Denver" Finn, who's away tending to a family crisis. Lively characters, a charming setting, red herrings galore, and a satisfying denouement make this entry a winner.
Rooted in Deceit
View in iTunes
  • $6.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Published: Sep 04, 2018
  • Publisher: Henery Press
  • Seller: Henery Press LLC
  • Print Length: 274 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, A Greenhouse Mystery
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.