Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Ruby (Dakotah Treasures Book #1)

Book 1, Dakotah Treasures

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


A New Dakotah Territory Saga From Bestselling Author Lauraine Snelling!

Book 1 of Dakotah Treasures. Author Lauraine Snelling once again takes readers west to the untamed land of Dakota Territory, introducing new characters both unique and appealing. Ruby Torvald and her young sister, Opal, have received an inheritance from their long-lost father who left home years ago to seek his fortune in the Black Hills. When they leave their comfortable situation in Chicago and arrive at the mining town of Medora to claim their inheritance, the sisters discover that rather than the legacy of gold they expected, their father has left them a shocking bequest. Ruby's bold determination in the face of scandal leads the reader on a journey both heartwarming and inspiring.

Customer Reviews


A good story. Enjoyable read but anticlimactic. How could it end like this? There's no indication that Cimarron recovers and no sign that Rand and Ruby ever get married. It would have earned 5 stars had it not ended so badly.

Read the whole series!

They're great alone, but better together! Each book helps finish the one before! I'm definitely hooked!


Was totally into this book, great read until it dropped me with no ending! I sat staring at the last page stunned... Now I find it was a lead in to a series, this was the dumbest idea.

Ruby (Dakotah Treasures Book #1)
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Religious
  • Published: Aug 01, 2003
  • Publisher: Baker Publishing Group
  • Seller: Baker Book House Company
  • Print Length: 320 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Dakotah Treasures
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings