Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Secret Child

#8, Texas: Children of Destiny

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


"No one provides hotter emotional fireworks than the fiery Ann Major." RT Book Reviews

"Engaging characters, stories that thrill and delight, shivering suspense and captivating romance.

Want it all? Read Ann Major."—Nora Roberts, New York Times Bestselling Author

"From the infant stages of the romance genre Ann Major has been a significant contributor.

Her name on the cover instantly identifies the book as a good read."—Sandra Brown,

New York Times Bestselling Author

"Ann Major's Secret Child sizzles with characters who leap off the page and into your heart.... This one's hot!" —New York Times Bestselling author Lisa Jackson

When Passion and Fate Intertwine in this gripping romantic mystery suspense novel by USA Today bestselling author ANN MAJOR, will two Lost Souls get a Second Chance at True Love?

When a woman with a tragic past is struck by a runaway cab, she gets a brand-new face. Unfortunately, there is a string attached: a pretend marriage to her dangerous lookalike's sexy, Texas cowboy husband. Believing her to be his wife, Jack West is dead-set against her, no matter how powerful his attraction to her. Or is he?

Wrongfully sent to prison, Jack has vowed in his darkest hour to punish the wife who put him there. But the woman he finds is so transformed, he soon wants something far more dangerous than revenge from this woman claiming to be innocent. Will the truth destroy him, or set him free?

The Texas: Children of Destiny western romance series includes:

Passion’s Child

Destiny’s Child

Night Child

Wilderness Child

Scandal’s Child

The Goodbye Child

Nobody’s Child

Secret Child

Customer Reviews


SECRET CHILD by Ann Major series Texas Children of Destiny # 8
Bronte, ordinary, not beautiful, or famous, as her mother. Invisible, in the bustle of the big city. Was it fate, an accident, and a famous plastic surgeon was nearby. She would be his second masterpiece. The results, was in revenge for two men, now in her life. The surgeon he was obsessed with one woman and she left. The other sent him to prison, for a crime, he didn't do. A gripping story of emotion, mystery, and the suspense carries to the end. Would Bronte, ever be excepted for who she was, and to find love and happiness. Readers will love this story. Given ARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.

Good read

Excellent story. Intrigue, steam and a touch of romance. The animosity became a little much in spots, but the mystery balanced the story. Good read. Worth the time spent.

Other Books in This Series

Secret Child
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Suspense
  • Published: Aug 19, 2017
  • Publisher: Ann Major
  • Seller: Draft2Digital, LLC
  • Print Length: 354 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: #8, Texas: Children of Destiny
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.