Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Shanghai Fury

Book 8, Angel of Darkness Series

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


She has only one play to make – if she loses, everyone dies; if she wins, only she does.

    “Another non-stop page turning masterpiece!” M K Pingree

Essential reading for fans of Lee Child, Stieg Larsson, Vince Flynn, John Sandford, David Baldacci, James Patterson… anyone who loves lightning-paced plots with Jack Reacher-style action.


Discover where Tess’s story begins…

Vengeance is Tess’s sole purpose for living. Literally. Her days in Shanghai are spent honing her lethal combat skills in readiness for her own personal war back home. However, when a young family is attacked by a vicious gang right in front of her, she can’t turn a blind eye.

In a bone-crunching blur, Tess rips into the thugs and leaves a trail of broken bodies behind her. But when she thinks it’s all over, she discovers the longest day of her life has only just begun.

Thrust into a heart-pounding face-off with the elite of China’s shadowy underworld, Tess must use every deadly technique in her arsenal to survive.

But it’s not enough.

Trapped in a deadly game of twists and turns, where deceit is as lethal as the bullets tearing at her, Tess has just one chance to survive. One enormous gamble. If she loses, everyone dies; if she wins, only she does.

Everybody dies one day. Will this be that day for Tess?

    “Amazing... wow! The series so far has been an incredible journey… Can't wait for the next instalment.” Karen Bryan

If you love a troubled hero with a dark past, love pulse-pounding action and electrifying suspense, you MUST READ this series which has nearly 500 5-star reviews!


You can get Angel of Darkness Black File 08 through this book as my gift (see the Table of Contents for details). 

Can I read the series in any order?

Books 01-06 have self-contained stories, so can be read out of sequence, but you’ll have more fun by reading them in order because of the small subplots that run through the series. However, this is only a suggestion.

Nightmare’s Rage (book 07), Shanghai Fury (book 08), and Black Dawn (book 09) are best read after books 01-06 because those small subplots come together in these books, but this isn't vital - each is a thrilling story in its own right

WARNING – Miss Marple it ain’t!

Angel of Darkness action-packed thrillers are NOT cozy mysteries, but noir and hardboiled violent crime fiction, so expect occasional strong language, violence, and scenes of a sexual nature.
It is novella-length fiction.

    “This series is dark, extremely fast paced, and makes the reader question ‘what would you do?’ The action really never stops.” Sheryl Painter

If you love female assassins, love action-packed mystery and suspense, love a dark hero battling overwhelming odds in the name of true justice, you MUST READ this series!

Other Books in This Series

Shanghai Fury
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Action & Adventure
  • Published: May 03, 2016
  • Publisher: Blue Zoo
  • Seller: Blue Zoo
  • Print Length: 155 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 8, Angel of Darkness Series
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.