Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download


Book 6, Steel Brothers Saga

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


***Surrender is a FULL-LENGTH novel! As a special thanks from Helen to her loyal readers, you'll find a FREE copy of Helen's novel, Tempting Dusty, at the end of the story. Enjoy!***

Editorial Reviews

"WOAH. Helen Hardt has truly blown me away with this series. It is dark, emotional, intense, horrifying, and utterly beautiful all mixed together. "
-Pretty Little Book Reviews

"The love scenes are beautifully written and so scorching hot I’m fanning my face just thinking about them."
-The Book Sirens


Jonah Steel has fallen in love with Melanie Carmichael but still lives with the guilt that consumes him as he tries to unravel the mystery of his family’s past. A new threat has surfaced, and he finds himself trapped in a web of deceit and lies.

Melanie loves Jonah but has yet to surrender completely to his needs. Meanwhile, a new friend uncovers more information and more questions. While the ghosts of Melanie's past still hover around her, she joins Jonah on his quest for answers. Together, they vow to find the truth. 

But the deeper they dig, the more danger they uncover...and Jonah's life hangs in the balance.

What's New in Version 2.2

Initial release.

Customer Reviews

Beautiful Brothers 😍

I was given an opportunity to read this book early this book was mind blowing awesome!! The storyline was consistent and exciting there were surprises and secrets I highly recommend this book!!! Helen Hardt is a great author I cannot wait for the 7th book in august it seems like an eternity to wait!!

Surrender to the Steel brothers

Omg!! I don't even know where to begin with this book. I'm still sitting here trying to digest of what I have read. Helen you continue to surprise me. When I think I have solved this ongoing mystery you do a 360 on me and I have to start all over again. This story has it all romance, suspense, and deceit. I could not put this book down for anything. Once I started reading I could not stop until the very end and even then I wanted more. It only took me a day and half to finish this amazing story.

This is the last book for Jonah and Melanie. This book is part of a series that needs to be read from the beginning to understand. The books in order are Craving, Obsession, Possession, Melt, Burn, and this one Surrender. The first three books are about the middle brother Talon. This book continues with Jonah Steel and Melanie Carmichael’s story. This will be the final book that will focus on this strong couple. Jonah is getting dangerously close on finding out what really happened to his younger brother:Talon. His main mission is to find the other two men that did these horrible things to his brother. He still feels responsible for happened all those years ago. What will Jonah do if he gets to meet these men face to face? Melanie is also starting to figure out her own mystery. She is uncovering answers that she might not want to. Could this whole mystery be linked together? This is the book that a lot of your questions will be answered but there will be new questions asked. The answers will shock you and leave a shiver down your spine. Will Jonah get the answers he has been searching for or will he be left in the dark? Who should Jonah trust a criminal or a criminally insane stranger?

This book left me speechless. The way Helen writes is a true miracle. She puts in so much details you feel like you are also in this book. This is my favorite series that is out now. Helen is an evil genius with all her twists and turns she puts into this story. I never seen them coming and she got me every time. I also love the dual point of views. I love reading how the man feels when they are in a relationship. The cliffhanger will have you in the corner rocking back and forth waiting for the next book. I am now on pins and needles waiting to here Ryan’s story now. I hope August comes fast.

Must Read!!!


Surrender is the sixth book in the Steel Brothers Saga. You must read them in order starting with Craving to fully understand the story line.
Jonah and Melanie's love story is far from prefect, but in this book they really focus on trusted, and exploring one another's boundaries. Jonah still feels guilty about not answering Melanie's phone call the night she got abducted. He's also on a wild goose chase trying to find the last men who took Talon as a boy, but the more closer he gets to finding them bits and pieces of the truth and cover ups starts coming out about his father Brad Steel and the family.
Melanie is very certain that Gina's suicided was a coverup and that she was really murder with her medical license temporary suspended. Melanie decides to explore Gina's death and comes across information that could help Talon and Jonah catch the last two men. Melanie is also very unsure of Jonah's dominant dark side until his pasted shows up on Jonah's front door step and shows Melanie a whole another side of Jonah.
Let me just say this was a gut wrenching, jaw dropping, edge of your seat kinda of book. So many unanswered questions finally get answers. This by far was my favorite book in the series. I can't wait to read Shattered that comes out August 29. Helen Hardt is simply amazing and out done herself with the Steel Brother Saga!

Other Books in This Series

View in iTunes
  • $7.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Romance
  • Published: May 16, 2017
  • Publisher: Waterhouse Press
  • Seller: Meredith Wild LLC
  • Print Length: 280 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 6, Steel Brothers Saga
  • Version: 2.2
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings