Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Sweet Agony

Book 3, Ex Ops - Ex Ops Series

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Beware of falling in love with the boy across the street. 

Disappearing from their dangerous life in Chicago, Ginny and her mother went from riches to rags by way of a new life in the sleepy, rural suburbs of New York. Under the illusion of safety, Ginny blossomed into a beautiful young woman with hopes and dreams for a future her mother was determined she would have.

Lucas Young, her best friend’s oldest brother, was the dashing hero in all of her dreams. The man she fantasized about sweeping her off her feet and giving her the happily ever after she had only heard about in her mother’s fairytales. 

Sometimes, reality wasn’t what we wanted it to be, though. 

What would happen when Ginny found out Lucas wasn’t her Prince Charming after all? Instead, he was a rough and tumble soldier in extremely tarnished armor who had a propensity to break her heart. 

Maybe happily ever after wasn’t meant for everyone.
50,000+ novel.
Warning: This is the first book in a three-part serial spin-off from the Ex Ops Series. Each of the three books will feature a piece of Lucas & Ginny's story and leads directly into the next installment. IN OTHER WORDS, THIS STORY ENDS ON A CLIFFHANGER. Also, be forewarned this part of their story will make you laugh, cry, and possibly throw your e-reader at the wall. <- You've been warned.

Included in the back of this book is four excerpts for your enjoyment: Ryan Michele’s Needing to Fall, Chelsea Camaron’s Stay, Abbie Zander’s Johnny and Lani Lynn Vale’s Shock Advised.

Ex Ops Series:
Secret Maneuvers #1 - Available Now
Stripping Her Defenses #2 - Available Now
Mission Delivery #2.5 - Available Now
Sweet Agony #3 - Available Now
Sweet Recovery #4 – Available 5/30/2016
Sweet Eternity #5 - Coming Soon

Customer Reviews

Part 1 of Ginny and Lucas's love story..

From how this first book went I am assuming the three books in this series are going to be the past, present and future of lives of Lucas and Ginny.

We’ve know Lucas since the start of the Ex Ops series. Knew he was brooding over the one that had gotten away. This book gives us what happened between and to Lucas and Ginny from when he was 9 and she 7 up until he is 30 and she 27. It actually ends where book 2 in the series left off. So main purpose here was to show us the intense love these two had for each other when they were kids but it had been doomed from the start first with their ages, second with Lucas not wanting to make her have to suffer during all of his deployments and third with the past coming back and yanking Ginny and her mom back into hell. For 5 years Lucas has had no clue where Ginny disappeared to. He still doesn’t know at the end of this book but we the reader do and with that we also know it’s not going to be an easy road for these two to get to a happily ever after.

Other Books in This Series

Sweet Agony
View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: May 01, 2016
  • Publisher: Whiskey Girls Publishing
  • Seller: Jessie Lane
  • Print Length: 283 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 3, Ex Ops
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.