Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Sweet Oblivion (Sweet Series #1)

Sweet, no. 1

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Nariella has a hard life. Hated and beaten by her foster father, she finds solace in the one person who has always been there for her—Rydan, her overprotective best friend. His sheltering only gets worse once Nari collides—literally—with Mycah. A boy being chased by two kinds of evil; a boy who Nari is convinced is either the devil or an angel. But she was wrong. He's something completely different.

Then there's Naminé. A servant who lives in fear for her family, for herself, and for the dying kingdom she lives in. But there is hope, and she's the only one who can bring that hope home to save them all. Naminé will risk everything to make that happen, even if it means betraying her king.

People always want the truth until they have it. To be let in on secrets until they get burned by them. Nari is no different. But once she's kidnapped, tortured, and ultimately becomes intertwined in a secret world she never could've imagined existed, she knows there's no going back to blissful ignorance. And maybe she doesn't want to.

If darkness is the absence of light, what results from the absence of truth?

Nothing but Oblivion.

This is book one in a series-
Sweet Oblivion (Sweet Series #1)
Sweet Escape (Sweet Series #2)
Sweet Requiem (Sweet Series #3)
Sweet Redemption (Sweet Series #4)

Customer Reviews

Awesome book!

I don't know who this Bailey Ardisone is, but she can write an awesome page turner!

I don't want to spoil anything, but this book will grab you from the beginning.

If your a fan of young adult/romance, this book is for you! I can't wait for the second one!

Need to Read!!!!!

This book is truly amazing. With the smooth and eloquent writing style, I felt every emotion that Nariella and Namine felt. The two stories that are entangled together is absolutely brilliant. It held my attention through the whole story. I read every single word and did not want to skip any of it. There were times when I literally held my breath it was so intense, and other times I cried along with Nari and Namine. I am being very honest, this is a book you WILL want to read. I am anxiously awaiting for the 2nd book, Sweet Escape. Congrats to the Authors...Bailey Ardisone.


This book is a wonderful read. It is very captivating and suspenseful. I want to get the rest of the series!!!! It also has a fun playful side to it and the right amount of romance. A wonderful book all around just want to keep reading.

Sweet Oblivion (Sweet Series #1)
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Paranormal
  • Published: Dec 30, 2012
  • Publisher: Bailey Ardisone
  • Seller: Smashwords
  • Print Length: 440 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings