Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Sweet Recovery

Book 4, Ex Ops

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


He broke her heart… now he has to pick up the pieces.

Lucas Young met the woman meant for him when they were just children. He spent years pushing the sweet, innocent Ginny away for one reason or another instead of claiming what was his, breaking her heart in the process.

Five years later, he runs into Ginny, only he no longer recognizes the person she has become. The good-hearted, free-spirited girl he loved is now a shell of who she used to be, living the sort of life she never wanted. And Lucas is driven to find out why.

However, uncovering Ginny’s secrets will prove to be dangerous for them both.

Will he be able to piece back the broken woman who used to love him with every fiber of her being? Or did he push her away for good?

Warning: This is the second book (50,000+ word novel) in a three-part serial spin-off from the Ex Ops Series. Each of the three books will feature a piece of Lucas & Ginny's story and leads directly into the next installment. IN OTHER WORDS, THIS STORY ENDS ON A CLIFFHANGER. Also, be forewarned this story will make you laugh, cry, and possibly throw your e-reader at the wall... AGAIN. <- You've been warned.
Ex Ops Series:
Secret Maneuvers #1
Stripping Her Defenses #2
Mission Delivery #2.5
Sweet Agony #3
Sweet Recovery #4
Sweet Eternity #5
Bullets and Bluebonnets #6

Customer Reviews

Part 2 of Lucas and Ginny's story

Frustration is my main emotion at the end of this book. Lucas and Ginny's story has been broken up into 3 sections. The first book was all in the past when they were kids and grew up next to each other. This one, time line wise, is still a mixture of the past and coincides with some of the other books in the Ex-Ops series. Lucas finally gets off his depressed feeling sorry for himself cause he lost the girl horse and decides to find out the truth about who Ginny really is and decides to go after her. THE END – Hense my frustration.. That doesnt mean I havent enjoyed the books and I really want Lucas and Ginny to get their HEA.. So the next book (the last of the 3 serial books about their story) should ROCK as everything is now out in the open and Lucas has thrown the gauntlet down against her family in his bid to finally have and keep his woman.

Other Books in This Series

Sweet Recovery
View in iTunes
  • $2.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: May 26, 2016
  • Seller: Jessie Lane
  • Print Length: 127 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 4, Ex Ops
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.