Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

His Fling

Book 3, The Sumner Brothers

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


It was supposed to be a fling...

Confirmed bachelor and former pro football superstar, Max Sumner, knows the minute he sets eyes on Devlin Darby, he wants her in his bed. The fiery photographer is hot as hell, and Max has never been good at resisting temptation.

What should have been a few nights between the sheets quickly turns into more. Slowly Devlin slips under his skin, making him reveal secrets he’s managed to hide from everyone. 

Devlin Darby never wanted to be trapped. She likes her life just the way it is—carefree, wild, and all her own. But after a few nights with the oh-so-sexy Max Sumner, her plans to keep things light are at risk. 

When faced with the consequences of their time together, Devlin must make a choice—become trapped by a man she doesn’t love, or face this adventure alone on her own terms. An unplanned pregnancy doesn’t mean she has to tie herself down to Max for the rest of her life. 

Unfortunately for her, when Max discovers her secret, he has other plans. There’s no way he’s letting her, or their baby go. And he’s not a man to be taken lightly when he sets his mind to something—or someone—he wants. She may be his strongest opponent, but she’ll be his biggest victory. 

His Fling is the third book in The Sumner Brothers Series. It can be read as a standalone novel.

This book was previously published as Thank You for Loving Me in the Canyon Creek, CO Series

His Frenemy, Book 1 (Ben and Maggie)
His Regret, Book 2 (Emmett and Elle)
His Fling, Book 3 (Max and Devlin)
His Best Friend, Book 4 (Aaron and Kayleigh)
His Strategy, Book 5 (Jake and Lina)
His Second Chance, Book 6 (Grant and Sophie)

Customer Reviews

Tear jerker!!

I loved it!! I have read the first two in the series and am just in love with this family and the characters. This story really tugs your heart strings in good ways. From devlins childhood to max struggling with his life after not having football anymore. A FOR SURE READ!! Loved it!!

Trying again after a one night stand

This story was worth the wait after book1and 2. This couple had a one night stand and never forget about the other. Now they run into each other and sparks fly. Will they have a second chance? I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.

Other Books in This Series

His Fling
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Contemporary
  • Published: Apr 24, 2018
  • Publisher: RMI Publishing LLC
  • Seller: RMI Publishing LLC
  • Print Length: 332 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 3, The Sumner Brothers
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

More by Lori Ryan & Kay Manis