Publisher Description

Caledonia has been kept a secret her entire life. Despite her parents' disturbing fits, Cal is perfectly content, living at one with nature. When an awful tragedy tears her from their remote cabin in the woods, nothing she ever read in her beloved books has prepared her for a world that she knows very little about.

Girls and motorcycles are what bad-boy Calvin’s life is all about. Brought up in a raucous party house by his biker brother, he’s free to do as he pleases, going through the motions on his final days of high school. Cal stopped thinking about his future a long time ago.

When he is attacked by a vicious gang in a deserted cemetery, Cal is in serious trouble until a fierce girl appears from out of nowhere. She chases away three grown men to spare Cal a brutal beating before disappearing into the night like a ghost. He can’t stop thinking about his mysterious rescuer, and when she turns out to be the weird new girl at school who goes out of her way to avoid him, he can’t contain his curiosity.

He’s never met anyone like her before, and the more he learns about the unusual girl who shares his nickname, the more he wants to know. Cal can’t help falling for Cal, but can he keep her from falling victim to a dangerous enemy from her parents' tragic past?

August 30
Derrolyn Anderson
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

JC Cincy Kid ,

The Aethena to great Effect by Cincy Kid 68!

Very unique story with a most interesting and fascinating main character in Caledonia. Can’t wait to read the next book. 👏👍👊🤩 JB

174321 ,

A love of Cali and Cal

Really loved this book, practically consumed it in 3 days. The star was Cali and her romance with Cal. Everything was balanced and allowed to develop naturally.

The book reader 101 ,

Super awesome funnnn amazing boookkie

Please this is my opinion and do not judge at first I thought the beginning could use some work because it bored the hell out of me but as I read on and got into it it was so good it always keeps you wanting more I recommend you read it!!!!!!

More Books by Derrolyn Anderson

Other Books in This Series