Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Boys of Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 1)

Book 1, The Summer Series - Summer Series, no. 1

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Quiet seventeen-year-old Tess doesn’t relish the thought of a summertime job. She wants nothing more than to forget the past haunts of high school and have fun with her best friends before the dreaded Year Twelve begins.

To Tess, summer is when everything happens: riding bikes down to the lake, watching the fireworks at the Onslow Show and water bomb fights at the sweltering Sunday markets.

How did she let her friends talk her into working?

After first-shift disasters, rude, wealthy tourists and a taunting ex-boyfriend, Tess is convinced nothing good can come of working her summer away. However, Tess finds unlikely allies in a group of locals dubbed ‘The Onslow Boys’, who are old enough to drive cars, drink beer and not worry about curfews. Tess’s summer of working expands her world with a series of first times with new friends, forbidden love and heartbreaking chaos.

All with the one boy she has never been able to forget.

It will be a summer she will always remember.

Warning: sexual references, and occasional coarse language.

The Summer Series:
Book 1: The Boys of Summer
Book 2.5: Stan (Novella)
Book 2: An Endless Summer
Book 2.5: Max (Novella)
Book 3: That One Summer
Book 3.5: Ringer (Novella)
Book 4: Forever Summer

Authors Note: While each title can be read as a stand-alone story, you will likely enjoy taking the journey with these characters from the beginning.

Customer Reviews


Very cute YA book that made me giggle at times. Very high school oriented though. A little younger than my usual reading tastes but still cute.


I loved the characters. All the situations that happened in the book were realistic. The author did a great job making sure that all the characters stood out in their own unique way which made me love them all. Even...the mean girls.

The Boys of Summer from The Bookmark Blog

Tess has had it with high school boys. She spent the last year being referred to as Tic Tac Tess, and it wasn't meant in a nice way. At all. Her two best friends convince her to take a summer job at the Onslow Hotel waiting tables. The first day in walks the Onslow Boys, at least that is what her best friend calls them and it seems to fit. And among them is Toby Morrison, the guy that Tess has had a crush on for years.
Somehow Tess finds her summer spent hanging out with the Onslow boys. It leads to stolen kisses and flirting and a great summer. And maybe a little more with Toby.

Definately a summer she will always remember.

The Boys of Summer (The Summer Series) (Volume 1)
View in iTunes
  • Free
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: New Adult
  • Published: Dec 09, 2012
  • Publisher: C.J Duggan
  • Seller: Smashwords
  • Print Length: 395 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, The Summer Series
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings