Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Broken Teacup

Book 3, Life on Victoria Square

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


Katie Bonner needs a pick-me-up one cold and gloomy fall day, and the US Mail delivers—literally. A mysterious package arrives at Artisans Alley with her name on it, but the return address is obscured and the treasure inside, a beautiful bone china teacup, is broken. Before Katie can open the accompanying card, she’s called away and one of the vendors mistakes the package for trash. Katie makes a quick rescue, but the card is gone. Who sent the cup? What is its significance? Can Katie solve this mini mystery?

Customer Reviews

Lovely Short Story

A Broken Teacup (Life on Victoria Square # 3) by Lorraine Bartlett is a companion story to the Victoria Square Mystery Series. Katie Bonner receives a mysterious package in which the rain has completely damaged the shipper’s name and address. Katie opens the package to find a beautiful teacup and saucer but unfortunately the cup was broken. There is a card inside but before Katie can read it she is called away to assist one of the vendors of Artisans Alley. When she returns she finds that another vendor has thrown away the box, cup, and saucer which she quickly retrieves from the trash but the card is nowhere to be found. Can Katie find out the note and find out who sent the mysterious package?

Once again I enjoyed getting to know more about the Victoria Square businesses and their owners. This book is mostly about Katie Bonner. Katie seems to be a caring person, she sees the value even in a broken teacup. I like that Katie is determined to find out the story behind the cup because she feels that the person who sent it to her deserves to have their kindness acknowledged.

This is a well written short story, with great pace, and the right amount of intrigue to keep the mystery going until the surprise ending. This book is true to the cozy genre no graphic sex, language, or violence. I recommend this book to Victoria Square Mystery Series Fans, all mystery lovers, and to anyone that is looking for a enjoyable quick read.

The Broken Teacup

With the weather cold and rainy, Katie is looking for something to perk up her spirits. So she is surprised to find the mail includes a mysterious package addressed to her...but the return address has been washed away. Inside is a beautiful bone china cup and saucer that has apparently been damaged in transit. However, before she can open the enclosed envelope to discover who sent it, she is called away. When she returns, the package and envelope has disappeared. This sends Katie on a quest to find the package and learn the identify of the sender...definitely a frustrating quest. This was a fun short story, bringing in some of the Victoria Square regulars, including boyfriend, Andy, while featuring a bit of a mystery...albeit no dead body! I enjoy these short stories that provide little snippets into the characters' lives and often a feel-good ending. Disclosure: I am voluntarily reviewing an advance reading copy of this book.

Other Books in This Series

The Broken Teacup
View in iTunes
  • $0.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Mysteries & Thrillers
  • Published: Sep 08, 2017
  • Publisher: Polaris Press
  • Seller: Lorraine L. Bartlett
  • Print Length: 36 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 3, Life on Victoria Square
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.5 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.