Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Complete 1st Freak House Trilogy

Box Set

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


Get all 3 books in C.J. Archer's THE 1ST FREAK HOUSE TRILOGY in a single volume. 

Praise for the books in THE 1ST FREAK HOUSE TRILOGY 

"This was one fantastic read! A really fascinating story which I couldn't put down, so this is easily a 5 stars. Isn't there a 6 star option?" ~ reviewer Corazie

"Excellent read that sucks you in till the end" ~ reviewer Moon Cat

"The storyline captured me from the start and did not let go. I found it very intriguing. The way the story unfolded was thrilling. The characters were great." ~reviewer Denise Gardner


It's customary for Gothic romance novels to include a mysterious girl locked in the attic. Hannah Smith just wishes she wasn't that girl. As a narcoleptic and the companion to an earl's daughter with a strange affliction of her own, Hannah knows she's lucky to have a roof over her head and food in her belly when so many orphans starve on the streets. Yet freedom is something Hannah longs for. She did not, however, want her freedom to arrive in the form of kidnapping. 

Taken by handsome Jack Langley to a place known as Freak House, she finds herself under the same roof as a mad scientist, his niece, a mute servant and Jack, a fire starter with a mysterious past. They assure Hannah she is not a prisoner and that they want to help her. The problem is, they think she's the earl's daughter. What will they do when they discover they took the wrong girl?

Customer Reviews

Buy the Emily Chambers series instead.

I purchased, read, and LOVED the Emily Chambers trilogy. (Go buy that series; it had some laggy bits, but overall it was lovely!) I completed all three books within a day. After finishing, I immediately went ahead and bought this set.

The first book is actually pretty good. I enjoyed the gothic romance feel of the novel, and was interested in finding out what happened next.

Unfortunately, by the second book the main character becomes absolutely insufferable. I can't even explain the depths of loathing I've reached with regards to Hannah Smith. She is the epitome of an entitled, whiney, unempathetic, self-absorbed, Damsel-in-Distress. I can't stop rolling my eyes whenever she talks/thinks. The last time I wanted to punch a protagonist this hard was while suffering through Divergent.

I'm giving a three star rating; the premise and tone of the series are both interesting, and the first book successfully pulled off a great misdirect with one of its plot elements. That being said, this series is never going to be re-read... if it ever gets finished in the first place.

The Complete 1st Freak House Trilogy
View in iTunes
  • $6.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Oct 16, 2014
  • Publisher: C.J. Archer
  • Seller: Carolyn Comito
  • Print Length: 850 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings