Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

Wings of Fire Book 1: The Dragonet Prophecy

Book 1, Wings of Fire

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


This first book in the New York Times bestselling Wings of Fire series soars above the competition and redefines middle-grade fantasy fiction for a new generation!

The seven dragon tribes have been at war for generations, locked in an endless battle over an ancient, lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a prophecy -- a foretelling that calls for great sacrifice.

Five dragonets are collected to fulfill the prophecy, raised in a hidden cave and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny. And when the select five escape their underground captors to look for their original homes, what has been unleashed on the dragon world may be far more than the revolutionary planners intended . . .

Customer Reviews


I love this book so much. When i fist saw it i was like “Meh” But when i finishes it ot was soooo good i want more of it!!!!
Thank you so much for making this book!


I read this book an a dare and I got hooked

This is a review on the whole series

This is, as I said, a review on the whole series. I decided to do this with the Dragonet Prophecy to give the people about to read this a heads-up. So anyway, Wings of Fire is a series that consists of three pentogies, the third one in progress. All of the books take place in a different planet, name unknown. The first Pentogy is about these five dragons destined to end a bloody continent wide war titled in the second pentogy as “The War for SandWing Succesion”. The first pentogy isn’t my favorite. The second pentogy takes place only a year after the war, where these six dragons attend this Academy, and one of them has this ancient power that causes her to be able to foretell the Future and read minds and recieves a prophecy where someone is going to destroy the mountain. Personally my favorite. The eleventh just recently came out, being part of a new pentogy. The eleventh book is about this other continent where there are three new Dragon races. For the Dragonet Prophecy, I give it 4 stars.

Wings of Fire Book 1: The Dragonet Prophecy
View in iTunes
  • $3.99
  • Level: Grades 1-5
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Fantasy
  • Published: Jul 01, 2012
  • Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
  • Seller: Scholastic Inc.
  • Print Length: 336 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 1, Wings of Fire
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings