Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening Apple Books.If Apple Books doesn't open, click the Books app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Emily Swanson Series Box Set Books 1-3

This book can be downloaded and read in Apple Books on your Mac or iOS device.


The first three books in the dark and twist-filled Emily Swanson series.

"Spellbinding suspense…Hair-raising scenes that had me on the edge of my seat." - Readers Favorite

Disgraced teacher Emily Swanson has come to London to rebuild her shattered life. But trouble has a way of finding Emily and soon she finds herself embroiled in a series of shocking crimes and deadly mysteries. There's only one way to save herself—and that's by saving others.


When troubled nurse Alina mysteriously vanishes, it is believed that she has escaped an unhappy marriage. Then teacher Emily Swanson moves into the woman's vacated home. Emily's life is in ruins and London is meant to be a fresh start, but when she learns about the missing nurse, curiosity drives her to investigate.

As Emily follows a trail of disturbing clues, she soon becomes convinced that Alina is the victim of a brutal crime. Worse still, she is not the only one to have disappeared...


Emily Swanson has stared death in the face and survived. But the emotional scars she's been left with run deep. Desperate to recover she visits an isolated woodland retreat called Meadow Pines. With no phones or Internet it seems like the perfect escape. Until one of the guests is found dead.

At first it appears to be a tragic suicide. But when help mysteriously fails to arrive and accusations start flying, Emily begins to fear she and her companions are trapped in the middle of nowhere with a deranged killer...


Unofficial private investigator Emily Swanson knows how it feels to lose everything. Which is why she can't say no when a grieving widow turns to her for help. Diane's environmentalist husband drowned in the River Thames. Believing his death was no accident, she wants Emily to find out the truth. 

At first it seems like an open and shut case. Then Emily investigates the chemicals company that the dead man worked for and makes a shocking discovery...

***Also included: an exclusive bonus Emily Swanson short story.***

If you like gripping suspense, twists you won't see coming, and a damaged but determined heroine, you'll love these dark tales of murder, mystery and redemption.

Download the box set today.

The Emily Swanson Series Box Set Books 1-3
View in iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Women Sleuths
  • Published: Feb 04, 2019
  • Publisher: Storm House
  • Seller: Malcolm Richards
  • Print Length: 900 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Requirements: This book can only be viewed on an iOS device with Apple Books on iOS 12 or later, iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.

More by Malcolm Richards