• $4.99

Publisher Description

In Laura Marie Altom’s scorching new Shamed novel, perfect for fans of Kendall Ryan and Claire Kent, two broken hearts push one another to the breaking point—until love changes everything.
 
Having lost the woman he loves to his best friend, Nathan Black swears off dating and playing by the rules. He’s also tired of being broke. His new gig as a male escort isn’t exactly legal, but the cash will help him build a solid future. Then there’s the sweet, innocent woman he meets at the wedding. It’s not the last night that ends with the two of them in bed together, and Nathan sure could use a little stability. But how could a good girl like her settle down with a screw-up like him?
 
Feeling sorry for herself at her boss’s wedding, Carol Moore finds herself hooking up with a close friend of both the bride and groom. Nathan is hot, adventurous, and just a little bit dangerous. But when one of their sexy games goes too far, Carol discovers how out of control Nathan’s life really is. And before long Carol is forced to choose between her safe old life and the bad boy who makes her feel like the woman she’s meant to be.

The Shamed series: CONTROL | POSSESS | THE ESCORT | STEPPING OVER THE LINE
May be read as a series or separately.

Praise for The Escort
 
“I couldn’t put The Escort down! Laura Marie Altom delivers one hell of an exciting and wickedly hot story.”—Stacey Kennedy, USA Today bestselling author of the Club Sin series
 
The Escort is about much more than a man with a naughty profession who finds love; it’s about a provocative couple who fight against the odds to find happiness for themselves.”Heroes and Heartbreakers

“This is my first read by this author but it won’t be my last. I need to go back and read Liam and Ella’s story now.”—Fiction Fangirls
 
“Steamy!”—Thoughts of a Blonde (four stars)
 
“I am officially a huge fan of Laura Marie Altom!”—My Favorite Things
 
“Altom did a fantastic job of making The Escort unique and memorable. It is a book I won’t soon forget.”—Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews

“Under Carol’s self-righteous facade is a woman with secrets and pains—secrets and pains that eventually she shares with Nathan. When she does, Nathan turns into that protective, loving kind of guy I love to read about.”—Mignon Mykel Reviews
 
Praise for Laura Marie Altom’s Shamed series
 
“Touching, sad, sweet, and sexy, Control will have you cheering for Ella and Liam right up to the end. Then you’ll start counting the days until we get to find out how their story really ends. Or begins.”—Laura Drewry, USA Today bestselling author of Prima Donna
 
“Emotional, passionate, engaging . . . Liam and Ella are a couple to root for. Readers who loved Control will devour Possess in one sitting!”—Stacey Kennedy, USA Today bestselling author of Desired

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
August 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
266
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
8.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Astroyic ,

Love, Intrigue & Suspense

A great story filled with love, lies, intrigue and suspense. I loved that this story was from both their point of views. There was so much going on in this and a great story was created. This was entertaining with drama, intensity, adventure and a whole lot of sexiness.
Nathan and Carol are miserable, Ella and Liam are getting married today on a beautiful beach at sunset and each of them have been the love of their life. In order to forget about the wedding and this terrible day they slip away together and have meaningless sex.
Nathan leaves immediately after, not wanting to see Ella and Liam after they are married. Nathan is taken by Carol but even though he is gorgeous he has terrible self confidence due to his job of being a shelf stocker at the local grocery store. Barely making enough money to get by week to week with no car and no goal in life. How can he compete with Liam when he is a Billionaire and Carol's boss. He can't even afford to take her out to eat.
Carol is Liam's long time assistant and ex-girlfriend who has secretly been crushing on him since they broke up. She is such a workaholic she has no life outside of work and she definitely thinks Nathan is Hot! As these two come together for more hot sex, the chemistry is amazing. But when Nathan is approached by a customer of the grocery story to be an escort his time with Carol has to take the hit in order for him to learn manners and get sophisticated. Although Carol tries to warn Nathan about his new line of work, Nathan can only see the dollar signs he will be making. When Carol give Nathan an ultimatum about leaving his new line of work he says he will give up for her. But what will Carol do when she finds out he has been lying to her and she is in danger? Will they get their HEA! Will Nathan ever get the job that he wants and needs to help support Carol. You will have to read this to find out. You have got to check out the ending in this story, it will blow you away. Loved this story where it went and how it all came together.

Received a copy through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

@LisaHines711 ,

Review: Shamed #3: The Escort

The Escort by Laura Marie Altom 5 out of 5 stars

I am officially a huge fan of Laura Marie Altom!

I liked Nathan in the first two Shamed novels, but I loved him in this one, where he is finally the main character, finding the love of his life and getting over Ella. And he just happens to find it with Carol, Liam's assistant, who also deserves her own chance at love.

The only problem that these two happen to have is Nathan's ego. He can't stand being a poor nobody with nothing to offer Carol but his love, which leads to him becoming a male escort as a quick way to gain confidence and money. But, it also brings a whole boat load of problems because anything that sounds too good to be true usually is.

So, if you loved the first two books in the Shamed series, you won't be disappointed by the third and you will fall in love with Nathan and Carol even more! Enjoy!

Vanessa Cisneros ,

Awesome

I love this story it is the third book of the series you learn more about Nathan this character I always wanted to know his story more. With Nathan you also see more of Carol they are both heartbroken because the people they thought they love get married. They take one night of passion to forget everything and find that they can fit together. You see Nathan he feels he isn't good enough because he isn't an millionaire like Liam but then gets in a bit of trouble when he gets a job as an escort. You will see romance, danger, lies, and a way to make two broke souls find love again. I would defiantly ready recommend this book also it can be a standalone if you haven't read the first two shamed novels.

More Books by Laura Marie Altom

Other Books in This Series