Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Eternal Cycle of Life

An Illustrated Sermon Series

This book is available for download with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device. Multi-touch books can be read with iBooks on your Mac or iOS device. Books with interactive features may work best on an iOS device. iBooks on your Mac requires OS X 10.9 or later.


The Eternal Cycle of Life: An Illustrated Sermon Series explores significant themes in human development—birth, coming of age, parenting, death, and resurrection—through beautiful artwork and wise words of grace and encouragement. Utilizing the graphic novel form in an innovative way, this work brings to life four of Hayes' sermons. It looks closely at challenging issues like connection, intimacy, faith, and fragility through a theological lens, inviting readers to reflect on how they live out the cycle of life in the midst of Christian community.

The Rev. Jonas Hayes is an ordained minister in the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.). He is a graduate of Princeton Theological Seminary (M.Div.) and Tusculum College (B.A. English) and has been ordained since 2006. In Kansas City, Jonas founded the non-profit organization Heartland 180, which teaches character education, life skills and 21st century skills to disadvantaged youth and young adults. In Greenville, Mississippi, Jonas received the 2011 Frank Carlton Humanitarian Award given by the Warren-Washington-Issaquena-Sharkey Community Action Agency and was featured in the documentary "Delta 180: Changing Lives in the Mississippi Delta" by Cypress Bend Productions.

Anna McDonald is an art student at the University of Central Missouri. She has written and illustrated six books, including Emerall, Truman, Creain, King of the Wild Children, Silver Oaks Hotel, and The Monster in the Basement.


screenshot 1
screenshot 2
screenshot 3
screenshot 4
screenshot 5
The Eternal Cycle of Life
View in iTunes
  • $9.99
  • Available on iPad, iPhone and Mac.
  • Category: Graphic Novels
  • Published: Nov 06, 2015
  • Publisher: Shook Foil Books
  • Seller: Shook Foil Books LLC
  • Print Length: 124 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Version: 1.0
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iPad with iBooks 2 or later and iOS 5 or later, or an iPhone with iOS 8.4 or later, or a Mac with OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings

We have not received enough ratings to display an average for this book.