Opening the iTunes Store.If iTunes doesn't open, click the iTunes application icon in your Dock or on your Windows desktop.Progress Indicator
Opening the iBooks Store.If iBooks doesn't open, click the iBooks app in your Dock.Progress Indicator

iTunes is the world's easiest way to organize and add to your digital media collection.

We are unable to find iTunes on your computer. To download from the iTunes Store, get iTunes now.

Already have iTunes? Click I Have iTunes to open it now.

I Have iTunes Free Download

The Gentleman Who Loved Me

Book 6, Heart of Enquiry

This book can be downloaded and read in iBooks on your Mac or iOS device.


In this sweeping finale to the bestselling Heart of Enquiry series, a flawed heroine seeking redemption meets the hero who is everything she needs—but who can’t give her the one thing she wants…

Her Goal is Respectability

The product of her mama’s youthful indiscretion, Primrose Kent makes the painful discovery that, in Society’s eyes, neither her beauty nor her charm can overcome the fact that she’s a bastard—and one with a murky past. After her attempts to gain respectability backfire, Rosie resorts to desperate measures to salvage her reputation. Yet her plan leads to further peril and throws her into the arms of a devilishly attractive man—a stranger who feels achingly familiar… and who will guarantee her ruination… 

His Business is Scandal

A former prostitute and now the owner of London’s most successful pleasure house, Andrew Corbett is certain of one thing: he’s no gentleman. His notoriety has never bothered him until he encounters Primrose Kent, the girl he’d once loved like a sister, but who, as a woman, captures his heart in an entirely different way. He’ll stop at nothing to protect Rosie from her enemies—but he must also shield her from his own ungovernable desires… 

Their Attraction is Irresistible… and Dangerous

As Rosie and Andrew struggle to contain their passion and a love too powerful to resist, danger stalks their every move. They must battle not only their present foes but the looming shadows of the past. In their journey to happily ever after, the pair discover that love isn’t what you think you want… but what you truly need. 

Length: Full-length novel 
Heat level: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes.

The Gentleman Who Loved Me is the 6th book in the Heart of Enquiry series, which features hot romance, fun and feel-good happily ever afters, and intriguing mystery/ adventure. While Gentleman can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. The chronological order for Grace's series follows below.

The Heart of Enquiry (Kent family saga) series:
Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Will & Annabel)
Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Alaric & Emma)
Book 2: M is for Marquess (Gabriel & Thea)
Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Marcus & Penny)
Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Richard & Violet)
Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Sinjin & Polly)
Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Andrew & Rosie)

The Game of Dukes series:
Book 1: The Duke Identity (Pre-order)

The Mayhem in Mayfair series: 
Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Helena & Nicholas)
Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Percy & Gavin)
Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Marianne & Ambrose)
Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Charity & Paul)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones:
Book 1: Abigail Jones 
Book 2: Abigail Jones and the Asylum of Secrets (Pre-order)

Customer Reviews

The Gentleman Who Lived Me

As always, Grace Calloway proves to be my favorite historical romance writer. The book was exciting and entertaining. I read it in one day. Love the story and the character development was outstanding!
Can't wait til her next work.

Loved Rose and Andrew!

I have loved this series since the Duke who Knew Too Much. It is hard to say goodbye to this cast of characters, but Grace Callaway did a tremendous job of wrapping up this series.

Primrose Kent has always been a bit high strung. To be honest, I had difficulty liking her based on what she did in the previous book. However, Callaway redeemed her. Yes, Rose acted in a headstrong fashion, but as a reader I finally understood why she acted the way that she did. As a bastard, she would always be an outsider. Rose was determined to be accepted, and the only way to do that was to marry a titled aristocrat.

Andrew Corbett has a history with Rose when she was a child. He has watched over her from afar, and now that her actions to gain a titled husband have become desperate, he is forced to step in. Their reconnection sets of a fire of passion in him and in her. Andrew knows that because of his life he is no good for Rose, but he can't stay away from her. I love his passionate tender care for Rose.

All of the characters from the rest of the series step in to help Rose and Andrew to their happily ever after (it was so good to see old friends!) and solve the mysterious attacks that had come against Rose.

This wonderful book can be read as a standalone, but I do hope that the readers then choose to go back to the beginning and read the rest of this delightful series.

Captivating from beginning to end!

I think this one is the steamiest yet of all Grace Callaway's books! I fell in love with Andrew, a kind, honorable, sexy-to-the-core gentleman, while reading the previous book in this series. Primrose Kent is willful and spirited often acting before she thinks. We get to see what happened in Primrose's early years when she'd be taken from her mother. Their story kept me captivated and then there's a twist that I didn't expect. There's loads of hot, passionate sex between these two, which Grace writes brilliantly! This the end of this series and I can't wait for the new series that's beginning with Harry Kent's story.

The Gentleman Who Loved Me
View in iTunes
  • $4.99
  • Available on iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, and Mac.
  • Category: Historical
  • Published: Jun 15, 2017
  • Publisher: Grace Callaway
  • Seller: Grace Callaway
  • Print Length: 400 Pages
  • Language: English
  • Series: Book 6, Heart of Enquiry
  • Requirements: To view this book, you must have an iOS device with iBooks 1.3.1 or later and iOS 4.3.3 or later, or a Mac with iBooks 1.0 or later and OS X 10.9 or later.

Customer Ratings